click here for more
click here for more
Listen To Black Comet's Single 'Sleep' feat. Louis Baker

Listen To Black Comet's Single 'Sleep' feat. Louis Baker

Chris Cudby / Tuesday 9th July, 2024 2:17PM

Unveiled less than a fortnight ago for Matariki and certainly deserving its own spotlight is 'Sleep', the newest single from Aotearoa interstellar funk voyagers Black Comet, featuring Te Whanganui-a-Tara soul icon Louis Baker on special guest lead vocals. Baker sounds positively luminous on 'Sleep', imploring for a loved one to "sail across the galaxy with me" in accompaniment with Black Comet's impeccable cosmic grooves and spaceways-travelling horns. Fronted by Laughton Kora, Black Comet's Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour officially starts this Thursday in Wānaka — that gig is already sold out, better move fast if you want to catch them sizzling up a dancefloor near you...


Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour

Thursday 11th July - Rhyme x Reason Brewery, Wānaka w/ Fiona McMartin [sold out]* 
Friday 12th July - Sherwood, Queenstown w/ Fiona McMartin [sold out]*
Saturday 13th July - Errick's, Dunedin (Lobofest)
Friday 19th July - The Yard Cafe & Venue, Raglan*
Saturday 20th July - Waihi Beach Hotel, Waihi w/ Iz Wadded Iz*
Friday 26th July - Paisley Stage, Napier w/ Willsy & Friends*
Saturday 27th July - Smash Palace, Gisborne w/ TĀTOU, Tyna*
Friday 23rd August - Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh w/ Carli Oso*
Saturday 31st August - Astrolabe, Tauranga

*Tickets available HERE via UTR

Links
instagram.com/blackcometband/
facebook.com/blackcometband/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!

Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour - Wanaka
Thu 11th Jul 7:30pm
Rhyme x Reason Brewery, wanaka
Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour - Queenstown
Fri 12th Jul 7:00pm
Sherwood, Queenstown
Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour - Dunedin
Sat 13th Jul 3:00pm
Errick's, Dunedin
Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour - Raglan
Fri 19th Jul 7:00pm
The Yard Cafe & Venue, Raglan
Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour - Waihi Beach
Sat 20th Jul 7:30pm
Waihi Beach Hotel, Waihi
Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour - Napier
Buy
Fri 26th Jul 8:00pm
Paisley Stage, Napier
Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour - Gisborne
Buy
Sat 27th Jul 7:30pm
Smash Palace, Gisborne
Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour - Leigh
Buy
Fri 23rd Aug 8:00pm
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Black Comet - Episode One: Looking For A New Planet Tour
Sat 31st Aug 7:00pm
Astrolabe, Tauranga