click here for more
APRA Silver Scroll 2012 Top 20 Announced

APRA Silver Scroll 2012 Top 20 Announced

Monday 9th July, 2012 9:26AM

APRA have announced the Top 20 artists/songs up for this years annual Silver Scroll award for songwriting. Won last year by Avalanche City for his track 'Love, Love, Love'.  this year sees artists such as Opossom, Home Brew, Lisa Crawley, Bic Runga and Lips in the longlist for the award. APRA members will now vote and a shortlist will be revealed in the lead up to awards ceremony in September when the winner will be announced. Here is the full top 20...

Annah Mac - 'Girl In Stilettos'
Bic Runga - 'Everything is Beautiful and New'
Cairo Knife Fight - 'The Origin of Slaves'
Five Mile Town - 'Fatal Flaw'
Get Well Soon - 'Hold On'
Grand Rapids - 'Never Be Without You'
Great North - 'Lead Me To The Light'
Home Brew - 'Datura'
Jess Chambers - 'Hopeful Dreamer'
Jesse Sheehan - 'By Your Side'
LA Mitchell - 'When it's All Too Much'
Lindon Puffin - 'Outta Reach'
Lips - 'Everything To Me'
Lisa Crawley - 'Blind Eyes'
Lydia Cole - 'Hibernate'
Opossom - 'Getaway Tonight'
Ruby Frost - 'Water to Ice'
Six60 - 'Forever'
The Adults - 'Anniversay Day'
The Eastern - 'State Houses by the River'

Voting begins 29th July.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2019 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here