click here for more
P-Money 'Gratitude' Album Release Tour Announced

P-Money 'Gratitude' Album Release Tour Announced

Wednesday 1st May, 2013 3:29PM

Hip hop producer/DJ P-Money has announce New Zealand and Australian tour dates in support of his new album Gratitude, out May 17th. Starting early June, the tour will kick off in Perth with label mate David Dallas in support on all dates. Here is the latest single from the new album followed by his New Zealand dates...

P-Money Gratitude Tour with David Dallas

Friday 14th June, James Cabaret, Wellington
Saturday 15th June, Powerstation, Auckland
Thursday 21st June, The Bedford, Christchurch

Tickets on sale 9am Monday 6th  - Wellington and Christchurch from here at Undertheradar , Rough Peel Music in Wellington and Cosmic in Christchurch / Auckland from Ticketmaster + usual outlets.


Press Release:

With his new album Gratitude coming out on May 17, P-Money is pleased to announce a series of Australasian tour dates in celebration of the highly anticipated release.

Joined by Duck Down Music label mate David Dallas as well as special guests for shows in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch, alongside Australian shows in Perth, Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane, P-Money is set to take ‘Gratitude’ directly to the fans, while David Dallas will be previewing new material off his own forth-coming album.

In the lead up to the May 17 album drop, P-Money has been releasing some of the album’s tracks for free on with the latest single ‘The Hardest feat. M.O.P’ released online yesterday.

The new album also showcases some more of the Duck Down Music family with Talib Kweli, Buckshot and Skyzoo all taking up feature spots.

You can also expect to hear from Havoc (of Mobb Deep), Freddie Gibbs, M.O.P., Fashawn, Roc Marciano, Nicole Wray, Jamall Bufford (formerly Buff1), STS, Monsta G, Blaison Maven and Pac Div, as well as the best in local talent including revered hip-hop outfit @peace and soulful songstress Aaradhna.

Aaradhna’s latest, critically acclaimed album Treble & Reverb was produced by P-Money and includes the #1 platinum single ‘Wake Up’, is nominated for five accolades at the 2013 Pacific Music Awards and was also a finalist in the 2013 Taite Music Prize.

Following on from the huge success of The Rose Tint and limited edition release Buffalo Man, David Dallas’ new album Falling Into Place is set to drop in July. Hailing it his greatest work to date, don’t miss your chance to hear it first.

Gratitude will be available in-stores and online from May 17, with pre-orders available now from JB Hi-Fi.

Tickets go on sale from 9AM Monday 6 May from A limited run of Early Bird tickets will be available.

See P-Money and David Dallas live at the following venues:

Thursday 6th June – Villa Nightclub – Perth
Friday 7th June – The Espy – Melbourne
Saturday 8th June – The Basement – Sydney
Sunday 9th June – Alhambra Lounge – Brisbane
Friday 14th June – James Cabaret – Wellington
Saturday 15th June – Powerstation – Auckland
Thursday 21st June – The Bedford - Christchurch

Tickets available from from 9AM Monday 6 May


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here