click here for more
Listen: Noel Meek - longyearbyen

Listen: Noel Meek - longyearbyen

Friday 5th September, 2014 11:40AM

Ahead of the launch of experimental label End Of The Alphabet Records, Wellington sound artist and label founder Noel Meek is sharing new track 'longyearbyen'. The soaring six-minute cut is one of the songs included on NoFi Rainbow Vol. 1, the first compilation from the fledgling label, which is filled with drone and noise music from local practitioners. The compilation is set to be released on 13th September via very limited edition cassette, CD and Bandcamp download. Other artists on the album include Our Love Will Destroy The World, Oona Verse, Mischancerie, Bruce Russell and Peter Wright, i.ryoko, Antony Milton and ETRC (whose track we featured last week). Take a listen to 'longyearbyen' and see below for details of the album/label launch party...

Experimental label End of the Alphabet is celebrating it's launch and the simultaneous release of NoFi Rainbow Vol. 1 with a show at Wellington's Pyramid Club on Saturday 13th September. The show will feature live sets from  Our Love Will Destroy the World (Campbell Kneale), Antony Milton, Olivia Webb, Noel Meek and i.ryoko. See here for more details.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Sat 13th Sep
Pyramid Club, Wellington

Content copyright 2019 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here