click here for more
Taite Music Prize 2015 Finalists Announced

Taite Music Prize 2015 Finalists Announced

Thursday 19th February, 2015 12:53PM

The finalists for this year's Taite Music Prize have been announced and include @peace, Aldous Harding, Grayson Gilmour, Jakob, Tiny Ruins and Tami Neilson. The annual event, which is now in its sixth year, is named after the late music journalist Dylan Taite and aims to recognise outstanding creativity for an entire collection of music contained on one album. The winner of recieves a cash prize of $10,000 to spend as they wish. Last year's winner was Lorde for Pure Heroine, but she graciously split her prize among the other award nominees. Other previous winners are Lawrence Arabia, Ladi6, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and SJD.

The winner of the 2015 prize will be will be decided by a voting panel and will be announced at a invite-only ceremony in Auckland on Wednesday 15th April. Here's the full list of this year's finalists:

@peace – @peace and the Plutonian Noise Symphony
Aldous Harding - Aldous Harding
Delaney Davidson – Swim Down Low
Electric Wire Hustle – Love Can Prevail
Grayson Gilmour – Infinite Life!
Jakob - Sines
Kimbra – The Golden Echo
Tiny Ruins – Brightly Painted One
Mulholland – Stop & Start Again
Tami Neilson – Dynamite


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!