click here for more
The Mint Chicks Announce 'Fuck The Golden Youth' Vinyl Reissue

The Mint Chicks Announce 'Fuck The Golden Youth' Vinyl Reissue

Monday 16th March, 2015 12:41PM

The Mint Chicks are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their chaotic debut album Fuck The Golden Youth by releasing it on limited edition black vinyl. Originally released on Flying Nun records in 2005, Fuck The Golden Youth followed two earlier EPs and was a kind of middle-finger to the mainstream, seeing the group shun a professional studio by choosing to record at an isolated Northland bach that was only accessible by low-tide. The resulting 13-track album, despite it's flaws cemented the now-defunct group's place in New Zealand music history.

The band, which was centred by brothers Kody and Ruban Neilson along with bassist Michael Logie and drummer Paul Roper, released two further albums Crazy?Yes!Dumb?No! and Screens before disbanding in 2010. The upcoming anniversary edition is the first time Fuck The Golden Youth has been released on vinyl. It will be strictly limited to 300 copies and are being release on 17th April. While you wait, take a stroll down memory lane and stream the album below...

Update: The record will be available from Mighty Ape and JB Hi-Fi on 17th April, head over here to preorder.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here