click here for more
The Rock Lottery

The Rock Lottery

Tour Information
The Rock Lottery is an event where 25 musicians meet in the morning and draw bands by lottery. They then write and rehearse material all day, then perform whatever they came up with on stage that night!

The current list of musicians (subject to change):

Jonathan Pearce (The Beths, many other things)
JY Lee (Yoko Zuna, various)
Jasmine Balmer (Being)
Fiona Campbell (Guardian Singles, Vivian Girls)
Simeon Kavanagh-Vincent (Phoebe Rings, Lucky Boy)
Sam Denne (Babyteeth)
Ben Locke (Phoebe Rings, The Naenae Express)
Swap Gomez (Yoko Zuna, various)
Sean Martin-Buss (various)
Abby Knudson (Singer-songwriter/composer)
Daniel Ward (Cate LeBon, Droor, Lawrence Arabia)
Christian Tjandrawinata (Producer/multi-instrumentalist @ Parachute)
Will Saunders (Singer/songwriter, the Quick and the Dead)
Kathleen Tomacruz (Eponymous quintet, various jazz)
Gareth Thomas (Goodshirt)
Chelsea Prastiti (Skilaa)
Maia Huia (Aunty's Garage)
Leea Lamatoa
Brayden Jeffery
Callum Lincoln (Ripship)
Steph Brown and/or Fen Ikner (Lips)

Ticket sales will go to benefit MusicHelps. Event made with support from APRA.