click here for more

The Morningside Philharmonic Live

Tour Information
The Morningside Philharmonic Orchestra are back at PSC and are inviting you to the dance floor of Auckland’s coolest little live music venue to celebrate the infectious grooves of 1970’s funk, soul, and rock & roll.
Five of Auckland’s funkiest pay tribute to the likes of Booker T & the MGs, Curtis Mayfield, Ike Turner, Sly Stone, and the lesser-known masters of the era.
It’s music to move to, performed by:

Jason Herbert - Guitar
Guy Harrison - Organ & Keys
Mostyn Cole - Bass
George Brajkovich - Drums
Jess Hix - Percussion