Yurt Party - Hoi Polloi Tour


Tour Information
Ōtautahi dance-floor demons YURT PARTY are back on the road, hitting 10 centres throughout Aotearoa with their infectious Balkan-Latin-Dub beats in tow. This time, they're celebrating the release of their brand new single, HOI POLLOI, and they're bringing the party straight to your doorstep.



ABOUT THE BAND:

Over the last few years Yurt Party have won over countless crowds across the country with their unique, high-energy take on live dance music. The 6+ piece Ōtautahi band have been electrifying festival dancefloors and winning over the hearts of their audiences with footstomping fusions of Balkan, Latin and Dub goodness. Their formation of a dedicated following is unsurprising given their seamless pairing of virtuosity and groove-focused music.

Festivals include CubaDupa, Nostalgia, Luminate, Tora Bombora, Relish, Evolve, Kiwi Spirit Festival, Twisted Frequency and more. Propelled by a fully sold out NZ tour in 2023, the HOI POLLOI tour will bring to fans some new musical angles.

Friday 8 March // ŌTEPOTI (DUNEDIN) @ ERRICK'S
Saturday 9 March // WĀNAKA @ RHYME X REASON
Saturday 16 March // PŌNEKE (WELLINGTON) @ ROGUE & VAGABOND 

Saturday 23 March // TĀMAKI MAKAURAU (AUCKLAND) @ BIG FAN 

Sunday 24 March // WAIHEKE ISLAND @ ARTWORKS THEATRE
Friday 12 April // ŌTAUTAHI (CHRISTCHURCH) @ THE CHURCH
Saturday 13 April // AKAROA @ THE GRAND

Thursday 18 April // WAIHARAKEKE (BLENHEIM) @ 5TAPPED
Friday 19 April // WHAKATŪ (NELSON) @ DEVILLE 

Saturday 20 April // TĀKAKA @ ROOTS BAR
Links
yurtparty.space/
linktr.ee/yurtparty
facebook.com/yurtparty
instagram.com/yurtparty/

Get Tickets
Roots Bar, Takaka
(Final Release $35.00+BF)
Sat, Apr 20 Buy