click here for more
The Rapture Announce New Album

The Rapture Announce New Album

Wednesday 25th May, 2011 10:37AM

So The Rapture didn't eventuate over the weekend, but The Rapture we care about are back in the folds of DFA Records to release their forthcoming album The Grace of Your Love. The band released excellent album Echoes - which featured the single 'House of Jealous Lovers' - nearly a decade ago on James Murphy's label (RIP LCD Soundsystem), but parted ways soon after this to release 2006's Pieces of the People We Love on Vertigo. It's been a while in between sets for The Rapture, so without further ado, check out a live video of a new track - 'Sail Away' - below.

DFA will release the album on September 6, 2011 in the U.S. and September 5, 2011 in Europe. Modular will release the album in Australia and New Zealand.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here