click here for more
Listen: New From The Bats - 'Free All The Monsters'

Listen: New From The Bats - 'Free All The Monsters'

Monday 5th September, 2011 10:23AM

The Bats have announced the release of a new album on Flying Nun. Titled Free All The Monsters, this is The Bats' eight studio album and will be available from 17th October.

Here is the title track and first single...

Press Release:

Legendary New Zealand Band THE BATS will be releasing their 8th studio album FREE ALL THE MONSTERS through Flying Nun Records on 17th October.

The first single, the albums title track ‘Free All The Monsters’, is out today. You can listen to it here:

Recorded at Seacliff, a former asylum just outside of Dunedin, New Zealand, and masterfully produced by Dale Cotton (HDU, The Clean, Dimmer), the album ‘Free All The Monsters’ is fittingly filled with a manic and sophisticated pop charm. 

THE BATS, Robert Scott (The Clean) on lead vocals/guitar, Paul Kean (Toy Love) on bass, Kaye Woodward vocals/guitar and Malcolm Grant (The Builders) on drums, formed back in 1982

“It’s great to be working with The Bats again. The relationship goes right back to the early 1980s and the band are very much a key strand in the labels development and history. With the band in such great form it feels very much like having an important limb successfully sewn back on.”  Flying Nun Record’s Roger Shepherd.

This album is no doubt one of THE BATS strongest yet, with guitars swirling between powerful and bittersweet, backed by delicate vocals, swerving bass and stomping drums right through.

The Bats will be announcing a NZ Tour very soon.



Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here