click here for more
NZOA Making Tracks September Funding Grants Announced

NZOA Making Tracks September Funding Grants Announced

Thursday 29th September, 2011 4:08PM

Earlier this week we got to have our say on the new NZOA Making Tracks panel.  Seven of us waded through over 120 tracks which were narrowed down to 31 successful applicants using a majority vote system.  It was a difficult but ultimately enjoyable process with some great results, see for yourselves...


Recording and Video:

AWA - Never Never
Bang Bang Eche - Secret
Dane Rumble - Closer
Delaney Davidson - Time Has Gone
Die! Die! Die! - Vogel St
Gemma Copas - Invisible
Goodshirt - So Charming
Jon Lemmon - Exodus
Jupiter Project - Catch me
Like A Storm - Never Surrender
NO - Stay With Me
Sharpie Crows - Thank You Ladies For The Spread
T54 - Life is Swell
Tiki Taane - Is Our Love Worth Fighting For

Video only:

Collapsing Cities - Regret
F In Math - Aether Teens
Family Cactus - Moss Green Cape
Gin Wigmore - Black Sheep
Illegal Banditz feat. Brooke - Keep It Moving
K.One - So Long
Lips - Everything To Me
Parallel Dance Ensemble - Juices
Pieter T - My Baby
Princess Chelsea - Caution Repetitive
Ria Hall - Best Of Me
Shotgun Alley - Can't Stop The Rock
The Checks - Ready To Die
Unknown Mortal Orchestra - Nerve Damage!
Urbantramper - Kate Bush Saved My Life
Victoria Girling-Butcher - The Taxidermist
Wilberforces - Haunted

The Panel:

Leonie Hayden - Rip It Up
Sean Norling - Radio One
Andrew Szusterman  - Mediaworks Radio
Matt Barthow - FOUR
Jeremy McPike - York Street
Neil Cox - Isaac Theatre Royal
Angela Windust -

Applications for the next round close this Saturday 1st October but don't bother greasing up to us in the next round, we won't be judging.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here