MUSIC NEWS
Video: Delaney Davidson - Broken Wheel

Video: Delaney Davidson - Broken Wheel

Friday 4th September, 2015 9:57AM

Delaney Davidson is releasing his new album Lucky Guy today, and to mark the occasion is sharing a new video for opening song 'Broken Wheel'. Loaded with layers of reverberating guitars and gravelly vocals, the incredible track sets the tone for the 12-track record, which incorporates the talents of Ben Woolley and Joe McCallum as the rhythm section.

The majority of Lucky Guy was laid down with Olly Harmer at The Lab in Auckland and then sent to New York for mixing by Matt Verta Ray (Heavy Trash). It been described as Davidson's most succinct album yet, with the troubadour referring to the record as a wind change. "I wanted to keep the songs short and to the point, more direct and remove some of the decorations I like to work with," he says. "The stories are more in the lyrics than in the music. Itís almost the album I should have released first". Watch the clip for 'Broken Wheel' below...




Delaney Davidson has a string of album release shows taking place next week, and then in October he will be heading off on The Churches Tour with Tami Neilson, Marlon Williams and Barry Saunders.




your comments
related gigs
Delaney Davidson - Lucky Guy Album Release
Sat 5th Sep, darkroom, Christchurch
Delaney Davidson - In Store At Southbound Records
Sun 6th Sep, Southbound Records, Auckland
Delaney Davidson - Lucky Guy Album Release
Mon 7th Sep, The Lucha Lounge, Auckland
Delaney Davidson - Lucky Guy Album Release
Thu 24th Sep, Bodega, Wellington
The Church Tour 2015 - The Lost Highway
Thu 1st Oct, Waiapu Cathedral of St John the Evangelist, Napier
The Church Tour 2015 - The Lost Highway
Fri 2nd Oct, Holy Trinity, Tauranga
The Church Tour 2015 - The Lost Highway
Sat 3rd Oct, Holy Trinity Cathedral, Auckland
The Church Tour 2015 - The Lost Highway
Mon 5th Oct, Old St Paul's, Wellington
The Church Tour 2015 - The Lost Highway
Tue 6th Oct, Old St Paul's, Wellington
The Church Tour 2015 - The Lost Highway
Thu 8th Oct, St Michael and All Angels Church, Christchurch
The Church Tour 2015 - The Lost Highway
Fri 9th Oct, Christchurch Cathedral, Christchurch
The Church Tour 2015 - The Lost Highway
Sat 10th Oct, Knox Church, Dunedin






Subscribe
Popular