click here for more
Video: Delaney Davidson - Broken Wheel

Video: Delaney Davidson - Broken Wheel

Friday 4th September, 2015 9:57AM

Delaney Davidson is releasing his new album Lucky Guy today, and to mark the occasion is sharing a new video for opening song 'Broken Wheel'. Loaded with layers of reverberating guitars and gravelly vocals, the incredible track sets the tone for the 12-track record, which incorporates the talents of Ben Woolley and Joe McCallum as the rhythm section.

The majority of Lucky Guy was laid down with Olly Harmer at The Lab in Auckland and then sent to New York for mixing by Matt Verta Ray (Heavy Trash). It been described as Davidson's most succinct album yet, with the troubadour referring to the record as a wind change. "I wanted to keep the songs short and to the point, more direct and remove some of the decorations I like to work with," he says. "The stories are more in the lyrics than in the music. Itís almost the album I should have released first". Watch the clip for 'Broken Wheel' below...




Delaney Davidson has a string of album release shows taking place next week, and then in October he will be heading off on The Churches Tour with Tami Neilson, Marlon Williams and Barry Saunders.

Links
facebook.com/pages/Delaney-Davidson/355666385603

Share this
Subscribe
 

Sat 5th Sep
darkroom, Christchurch
Sun 6th Sep
Southbound Records, Auckland
Mon 7th Sep
The Lucha Lounge, Auckland
Thu 24th Sep
Bodega, Wellington
Thu 1st Oct
Waiapu Cathedral of St John the Evangelist, Napier
Fri 2nd Oct
Holy Trinity, Tauranga
Sat 3rd Oct
Holy Trinity Cathedral, Auckland
Mon 5th Oct
Old St Paul's, Wellington
Tue 6th Oct
Old St Paul's, Wellington
Thu 8th Oct
St Michael and All Angels Church, Christchurch
Fri 9th Oct
Christchurch Cathedral, Christchurch
Sat 10th Oct
Knox Church, Dunedin