click here for more

Greg Copeland

When
Fri Oct 25th, 2019
Where

Doors open
7:30pm
Gig starts
8:30pm
Entry
All Ages
Cover charge*
$47
*Guide only - booking fees may apply
Share This Gig
Gig Information

Greg Copeland is returning to New Zealand to take audiences on an up-close and personal acoustic journey through the Blues.

Born in Virginia USA, Copeland was heavily influenced by the likes of James Brown, Wilson Pickett, Robert Johnson and Howlin´ Wolf. These great pioneers from the deep south inspired Copeland to develop his own unique style, infusing the Blues with elements of Soul and Funk.

Joining Copeland on stage is Steve ‘Guitar’ Gilles on acoustic and resonator steel guitar, as well as the Blues Harp, coming together in a night of Blues that will resonate to your soul.

“A top notch singer with his own unique style! Greg Copeland is for real!” BLUES JOURNAL

“A singer and a storyteller! That is what this man is. With his soulful, blues voice he takes you on an acoustic journey to the Blues!” BLUES NEWS MAGAZINE

COME EARLY OR STAY LATE FOR FREE HOTHOUSE GRANARY GIGS
6.30pm Medicine Woman
10pm Rabbit Hōle

Links
nelsonartsfestival.nz/ev...
Tags
blues, Greg Copeland, Steve ‘Guitar’ Gilles

Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Fri 18th October
Hokowhitu Bowling Club, Palmerston North
Sat 19th October
The Third Eye, Wellington
Wed 23rd October
Mussel Inn, Takaka
Tue 29th October
Barrytown Hall, Barrytown
Thu 31st October
Gin and Raspberry, Wanaka
Fri 1st November
Southland Musicians Club, Invercargill
Sat 2nd November
50 Dundas, Dunedin
Sun 3rd November
Yonder, Queenstown
Wed 6th November
Hectors Black, Timaru
Thu 7th November
Geraldine Cinema, Geraldine


Gig Guide Quick Links
Add your gigs! (Free), Find tickets , Advanced Search, iCal gigs, UTR Gig Guide on Twitter, Advertise your event

Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here