Top 5 Finalists Revealed For Silver Scroll Award 2016

Top 5 Finalists Revealed For Silver Scroll Award 2016

Thursday 1st September, 2016 9:05AM

The shortlist for the 2016 APRA Silver Scroll Award has been revealed. The award, which is in its 51st year, recognises excellence in songwriting and has previously been presented to Ray Columbus, Hammond Gamble, Shona Laing, Dave Dobbyn, Bic Runga, Don McGlashan, Neil Finn, Chris Knox, Brooke Fraser, James Milne & Lukasz Buda, Alisa Xayalith & Thom Powers (The Naked And Famous) and Ella Yelich-O’Connor (Lorde) & Joel Little.

The APRA Silver Scroll Award will be presented on Thursday 29th September at a ceremony in Vector Arena, Auckland.

As a part of the celebrations APRA will also be inducting a songwriter/s into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame. 

Here's The Top 5 Silver Scroll Finalists for 2016:

Lydia Cole – ‘Dream’ – Lydia Cole

The Phoenix Foundation – ‘Give Up Your Dreams’ 
- Samuel Scott, Lukasz Buda, Conrad Wedde, William Ricketts, Thomas Callwood, Christopher O’Connor

Thomas Oliver – ‘If I Move To Mars’ – Thomas Oliver

Street Chant – ‘Pedestrian Support League’
 - Emily Littler, Billie Rogers, Alex Brown, Christopher Farnham

Tami Neilson – ‘The First Man’ 
– Tami Neilson, Jay Neilson


Share this