click here for more
Listen: The XX - On Hold

Listen: The XX - On Hold

Friday 11th November, 2016 9:24AM

The xx have announced the long-awaited arrival of their third album and have shared new Hall & Oates-sampling single 'On Hold' as a taster. Titled I See You, the record follows on from the London trio's 2012 release Coexist and is slated for release in the new year via Young Turks. Writing on their Facebook page the group say of the release:

After many years, close together, far apart, great highs, deep lows, heartache and healing, we are so happy to let you know we are releasing our 3rd album 'I See You' on January 13th 2017. We realise these are uncertain times and we hope the joy and love we found making the record will find its way out into the world, in however small a way.

Take a listen to 'On Hold' below...

I See You

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!