click here for more
Wellington's Solo Ono Drop Four Song EP 'Rogue Planet'

Wellington's Solo Ono Drop Four Song EP 'Rogue Planet'

Tuesday 13th March, 2018 1:28PM

It's been six years since Wellington duo Solo Ono dropped their self-titled debut album but time hasn't dulled their creative spirit, they've taken the bull by the horns and shared a snazzy new collection of fuzzed-out catchy tunes. Comprised of bandmates Frank Eggleton (Tidal Rave, Echo Beach, Kittentank) and Jordan Stewart (Pleasant Surprise), this time around Solo Ono have complemented their guitar/drums/vox sound with modern electronic studio wizardry, dropping bonus synths and bass into the mix. Recorded by Warwick Donald and mixed by Steve John Marr, the anthemic title track 'Rogue Planet' grips listeners' ears right away, check out all four songs below...


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR