click here for more
Fables Announces National Tour + Shares Single 'We Could Be All'

Fables Announces National Tour + Shares Single 'We Could Be All'

Photo by Ebony Lamb / Monday 23rd July, 2018 1:21PM

Auckland-based indie-folk artist Jess Bailey's ongoing project Fables has unveiled a wistful and sumptuously recorded song titled 'We Could Be All', and announced an extensive tour of Aotearoa in September and October. The rousing single is the first taste of Fables' forthcoming Portraits EP, a collection three years in the making slated to be the debut release from "the first true and exclusive folk music label in New Zealand" Second Hand Records, the exciting creation of Finn McLennan-Elliott who is also Programme Director for the Auckland Folk Festival. Along with more traditional venues, a few lucky travellers will be treated to a live performance by Bailey's band on The Interislander ferry - here are the tour details...


Fables - Portraits Tour

Friday 7th September - Katikati Folk Club
Saturday 8th September - Auckland, Wine Cellar
Friday 14th September - Interislander
Friday 14th September - Picton, Le Café
Saturday 15th September - Nelson, House Concert
Sunday 16th September - Christchurch, Blue Smoke
Wednesday 19th September – Okarito, Donovan’s Store
Thursday 20th September - Oamaru - Grainstore
Friday 21st September - Queenstown, Sherwood
Saturday 22nd September – tbc 
Sunday 23rd September - Dunedin, New Edinburgh Folk Club
Tuesday 25th September - Interislander
Thursday 27th September - tbc
Friday 28th September - Palmerston North, Globe Theatre w/ guests
Saturday 29th September - Paekakariki, St Peter's Hall w/ guests
Saturday 13th October - Raglan, Community Theatre
Monday 15th October – Auckland, The Bunker


Listen to 'We Could Be All' from Fables' forthcoming Portraits EP...


Press release:

Fables will go on tour to celebrate the release in September and October. The most comprehensive tour they have done to date it will take them through 14 towns and include some of their favourite musicians and friends along the way.

Second Hand Records is the first true and exclusive folk music label in New Zealand and Fables are to be the first release. Based in Auckland, Second Hand Records is the brainchild of Finn McLennan-Elliott, who also acts as Programme Director for the Auckland Folk Festival. The label will spearhead the new movement of folk music in New Zealand and will see more of our music reach international festivals and audiences.

Links
fables.nz
facebook.com/officialfables/
secondhandnews.nz/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  







Content copyright 2018 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here