click here for more
Listen To The Spectre Collective's Psychedelic Album 'Cosmosis'

Listen To The Spectre Collective's Psychedelic Album 'Cosmosis'

Monday 21st January, 2019 11:01AM

Wellington "psych freaks" The Spectre Collective are back with Cosmosis, a brain-rearranging eleven track album following rapidly on from their debut collection, September's Paleofuture. A supergroup comprised of Will Agnew (Mothers Dearest), Lochie Noble (Transistor), and Jonathan Shirley (Beatcomber, Church of Goya), the trio's new record also features special guests Gussie Larkin (Mermaidens, Earth Tongue), Emerald Rose (Linen, Draghound), Anita Clark (Motte), Jordan Edwards (Mothers Dearest), and Bailey Smith (Sheep, Dog & Wolf live band). The resultant sonic mind-meld digitally documented on Cosmosis overflows with inter-dimensional stoner grooves, shamanic krautrock inspired rhythms, playful melodies sounding not unlike mystic forest folk having a knees-up, and tongue-tangling lyrics recalling UK electric teapot-travelling imaginauts Gong. Open your ears to Cosmosis here...


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2020 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here