click here for more
Listen To A.U.R.A.'s Album 'Secret Intelligent Light'

Listen To A.U.R.A.'s Album 'Secret Intelligent Light'

Friday 8th March, 2019 1:03PM

Wellington-based psych-folk singer and multi-instrumentalist A.U.R.A. aka Albert Mikolaj has lifted the lid on his new album Secret Intelligent Light. Produced by Ben Lemi (Trinity Roots, Dawn Diver) in his home studio in Wellington, the seven track offering showcases a bed of twinkling guitar riffs and driving rhythms upon which Mikolaj’s soulful and emotive vocals assuredly rest. Lemi also plays in A.U.R.A.'s live band along with Deanne Krieg (Ida Lune, Congress of Animals) and Samuel Austin, who are playing throughout Aotearoa in April and May. Scope out their tour info here and dive into a stream of A.U.R.A.'s Secret Intelligent Light below...

A.U.R.A.

Friday 12th April - Leigh Sawmill, Leigh
Saturday 13th April - Wine Cellar, Auckland
Thursday 2nd May - The Plant, Blenheim
Friday 3rd May - Lyttleton Records, Lyttleton
Saturday 4th May - Captain Cook Hotel, Dunedin
Friday 10th May - Paisley Stage, Napier
Saturday 11th May - Third Eye, Wellington

Tickets available HERE via UTR

Links
facebook.com/auramusicnz

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

A.U.R.A. Sil Tour
Fri 12th Apr 8:00pm
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
A.U.R.A. Sil Tour
Sat 13th Apr 8:00pm
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
A.U.R.A. Sil Tour
Thu 2nd May 8:00pm
The Plant, Blenheim
A.U.R.A. Sil Tour
Sat 4th May 8:00pm
Captain Cook, Dunedin
A.U.R.A. Sil Tour
Fri 3rd May 8:00pm
Lyttelton Records, Christchurch
A.U.R.A. Sil Tour
Fri 10th May 8:00pm
Paisley Stage, Napier
A.U.R.A. Sil Tour
Sat 11th May 8:00pm
The Third Eye, Wellington