Peter Jefferies Collection 'Last Ticket Home' Announced

Peter Jefferies Collection 'Last Ticket Home' Announced

Monday 27th May, 2019 11:48AM

Legendary NZ songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Peter Jefferies, co-helmsman of massively influential Flying Nun Records and Xpressway unit This Kind Of Punishment in the eighties alongside Chris Matthews (Headless Chickens) and brother Graeme Jefferies (Cakekitchen), is releasing a collection of rare solo singles and ephemera this September titled Last Ticket Home. An eleven track showcase for Peter Jefferies' singular vision in sound, Last Ticket Home gathers together obscure releases from between 1991 - 2019, alongside a selection of never before unveiled material. Vinyl preorders are available now, with an additional LP of unreleased tracks by the artist titled Clutter thrown in for early birds. Hear a taster from Last Ticket Home in the form of the immersive instrumental sonics of 'Lassitude' and scope out the collection's track details below...

Peter Jefferies – Last Ticket Home track details:

1. Crossover Ajax 7”, 1993 A Side
2. Lassitude from ”I Hear The Devil” 7”, Drag City, 1991
3. Guided Tour from “What’s This Noise?” 7”, Raffmond, 1992
4. Wined Up Ajax 7”, 1993 B Side
5. Westgate Exit Death Valley 7”, 1999 B Side
6. Ghostwriter Death Valley 7”, 1999 A Side
7. Electricity (Live) Melbourne, 2002, Previously unreleased
8. World In A Blanket (Live) Melbourne, 2002, Previously unreleased
9. Cyclone Dawn Unreleased 7”, White Side, 2015
10. Fallaway Unreleased 7”, Black Side, 2015
11. Last Ticket Home Previously unreleased 2019

'Last Ticket Home' is out Friday 20th September via Ba Da Bing Records, vinyl preorders are now available via Bandcamp and Flying Out Records.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2020 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here