click here for more
Supports Announced For Soaked Oats 'Sludge Pop' National Tour

Supports Announced For Soaked Oats 'Sludge Pop' National Tour

Wednesday 3rd July, 2019 12:02PM

NZ guitar-pop gurus Soaked Oats are touring their rapturously received new Sludge Pop EP across Aotearoa this month, and they've invited a bunch of talented musical buds along for the ride. They'll be joined in Mt Maunganui this Friday by Tauranga punks Grown Downz (who recently dropped a blistering split release with Blame Thrower), in Auckland on Saturday by rising songwriter Being., in Wellington by infectiously catchy tunesmiths Hans Pucket (who just wrapped up a run of sold-out shows with The Beths in the UK and Europe), and Aussie psych-rockers Morning Morning for Soaked Oats' South Island gigs. Soaked Oats events are famous for being sold-out bustling affairs – if you don't want to be crying into your pillow you better snap up your tickets immediately...

Soaked Oats - Sludge Pop Release Tour (NZ Dates)

Friday 5th July - Totara St, Mount Maunganui w/ Grown Downz*
Saturday 6th July - Galatos, Auckland w/ Being.
Thursday 11th July - San Fran, Wellington w/ Hans Pucket*
Saturday 13th July - Blue Smoke, Christchurch w/ Morning Morning*
Thursday 18th July - The Cook, Dunedin (all ages) w/ Morning Morning*
Friday 19th July - The Cook, Dunedin w/ Morning Morning*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Experience the clip for Soaked Oats' latest single 'Don't Chew' from Sludge Pop...


Listen to Morning Morning's 'The Mind You Bend' from their new EP out this Friday...


Check out Hans Pucket's pulse-pounding video for 'Comfort', from their 2018 debut album Eczema...


Press release:

Soaked Oats have just returned from the Australian leg of their Sludge Pop tour selling out venues in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney! The Dunedin-formed globe trotters are excited to return home and reunite with their beloved Aotearoa fanbase.

Today, New Zealand's treasured sludge-pop rockers share the support for their upcoming shows across Aotearoa. This tour celebrates their Sludge Pop EP which they released on June 14th via Dot Dash Records/Rhythmethod.

Links
facebook.com/soakedoats/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Fri 5th Jul
Totara St., Tauranga
Sat 6th Jul
Galatos, Auckland
Thu 11th Jul
San Fran, Wellington
Sat 13th Jul
Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Thu 18th Jul
The Cook, Dunedin
Fri 19th Jul
The Cook, Dunedin







Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here