First Move Share Single 'Compromise' + Touring NZ In August

First Move Share Single 'Compromise' + Touring NZ In August

Friday 19th July, 2019 9:06AM

Te Papaioea / Palmerston North noise-rock trio First Move have dropped 'Compromise', the latest teaser from their upcoming Provincial Blight EP, which promises to deliver "four songs for the Antipodean winter." The slow-burning 'Compromise' follows their brooding recent track 'One Hundred Percent' (featured on our July playlist), with vocalist H. Lilley dispensing world-weary and incisive proclamations over slow motion distorted guitars and pounding drums, recalling at moments the uncompromising sonics of NZ drone-masters Bailterspace. First Move will be hammering eardrums at a solid number of live shows in the near future, playing alongside visiting Melbourne post-punks Bench Press, Wax Chattels frontman Peter Ruddell's new solo project Sulfate, at Tauranga's huge Loserpalooza festival, and at their own headline dates below...


First Move - Aotearoa Tour

Thursday 1st August - San Fran, Wellington, supporting Bench Press w/ Ayn Randy, Fruit Juice Parade (tickets available HERE via UTR)
Friday 9th August - The Stomach, Palmerston North, supporting Sulfate (all ages)✝
Saturday 10th August - Lucky, Whanganui, supporting Sulfate✝
Friday 16th August - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton w/ REPAIRS, Flogging a Dead One Horse Town, Bitter Defeat*
Saturday 17th August - Loserpalooza 2019, Totara St, Mount Maunganui
Friday 23rd August - Space Academy, Christchurch, supports to be announced*
Saturday 24th August - The Crown, Dunedin w/ Night Lunch + supports to be announced*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*
Sulfate tickets available HERE via UTR


Press release:

Te Papaioea / Palmerston North three-piece First Move are excited to announce the release of their new single in advance of their second EP Provincial Blight and upcoming national tour.

Recorded at Palmerston North institution The Stomach in Autumn 2019, One Hundred Percent showcases the band’s ‘Antipodean alternative’ sound. The track and upcoming EP are a clear evolution from First Move’s debut self-titled EP, released in 2018.

Links
facebook.com/FirstMovePN/
firstmove.bandcamp.com

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Thu 1st Aug
San Fran, Wellington
Fri 9th Aug
The Stomach, Palmerston North
Sat 10th Aug
Lucky Bar, Whanganui
Fri 16th Aug
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Sat 17th Aug
Totara St., Tauranga
Fri 23rd Aug
Space Academy, Christchurch
Sat 24th Aug
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin







Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here