click here for more
'Holloway Road' Is The Latest Single + Video From Lake South

'Holloway Road' Is The Latest Single + Video From Lake South

Monday 22nd July, 2019 11:41AM

Pōneke songwriter and electronic producer Lake South (Urbantramper) has shared the second single from their album Wellington | Te Upoko O Te Ika, an experimental sophomore release that is being unravelled in videos and interactive websites. 'Holloway Road' is a moving electronic pop piece, adorned with auto-tune and synth. It’s an ode to the narrow road that snakes around Aro Valley and the tracks hidden in the hills, a Bon Iver-style romanticising of staying up until dawn after a night of drinking and karaoke in Wellington. The self-directed clip leads viewers down the valley while the sun rises and Lake South runs toward the camera in a blazer and dress shoes, spluttering through a hangover. Each track on Wellington | Te Upoko O Te Ika takes physical form as a postcard and a place, which you can find on the specially made app - if you’re close enough to the geographical spot the song represents, the app lets you listen to that track. For now, you can listen to 'Holloway Road' without moving an inch…

Lake South ‘Wellington | Te Upoko O Te Ika’ Tour

Friday 23rd August - darkroom, Christchurch w/ Timothy Blackman + guests
Saturday 24th August - The Cook, Dunedin 
w/ Timothy Blackman + guests
Saturday 31st August - Secret Venue, Wellington
Saturday 7th September - Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Fables
Friday 13th September - Lucky Bar, Whanganui
Saturday 14th September - Snails, Palmerston North

Snap up tickets over HERE via UTR

Links
lake-south.com/wellington
facebook.com/lakesouth/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Fri 23rd Aug
darkroom, Christchurch
Sat 24th Aug
The Cook, Dunedin
Sat 31st Aug
Secret Venue, Wellington
Sat 7th Sep
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Fri 13th Sep
Lucky Bar, Whanganui
Sat 14th Sep
Snails, Palmerston North







Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here