click here for more
Albi & The Wolves Share Sophomore Album 'This Is War'

Albi & The Wolves Share Sophomore Album 'This Is War'

A.K. / Monday 29th July, 2019 10:31AM

Country trio and creators of heartbreaking folk melodies Albi & The Wolves can finally share their album This Is War, a collection of tales told through strings and harmonies. The Tāmaki Makaurau soul stirrers have levelled up on their sophomore album, a labour of love that started three years back and saw the band strive for a cleaner sound with the help of producer Scott Seabright. Albi (Chris Dent) & The Wolves (Pascal Roggen, Michael Young) recruited a wealth of talents to contribute to the LP, including percussionists Tom Broom and Helena Piper, banjo master Nat Torkington, keys player Aaron Gott and Looking For Alaska vocalist Amy Maynard. The three-piece have a national tour underway, with four headline spots lined up for August and October, with a tour highlight of the Southern Fork Americana Fest 2019. Get hooked on Albi & The Wolves with the charming This Is War


Undertheradar proudly presents... 
The Southern Fork Americana Fest 2019 - The Tuning Fork, Auckland 
Saturday 12th October - Albi & The Wolves  
(for the full festival lineup see here)

Albi & The Wolves - This Is War album tour
Friday 23rd August - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Saturday 24th August - Common Room, Hastings
Friday 25th October - Room TWENTY5, Nelson
Saturday 26th October - Mussel Inn, Onekaka 



Albi & The Wolves' LP 'This Is War' is out now via Second Hand Records.

Links
facebook.com/AlbiAndTheWolves/
facebook.com/LookingForAlaskaNZ/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Fri 23rd Aug
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Sat 24th Aug
Common Room, Hastings
Sat 12th Oct
The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Fri 25th Oct
Room Twenty5, Richmond
Sat 26th Oct
Mussel Inn, Onekaka







Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here