click here for more
Listen To Lucy Hunter's Chilling Single 'Replace It With Batter'

Listen To Lucy Hunter's Chilling Single 'Replace It With Batter'

A.K. / Photo credit: Thomas Bell / Tuesday 15th October, 2019 11:21AM

Songwriter and illustrator Lucy Hunter of Dunedin trio Opposite Sex has shared a spooky new solo track ahead of touring with Ōtautahi folk-popper Ben Woods later this month. ‘Replace It With Batter’ is Hunter’s fourth single this year, each brushed with trepidation and something a little sinister, ripe for soundtracking your next indie horror film. Her latest song is hair-raisingly beautiful, with Hunter’s quavering vocals weighing up the option of replacing her brain with batter to stop feeling the pain of sadness. Mixed and mastered by Thomas Bell in Port Chalmers, listen to the latest from Lucy Hunter below and find out where you can hear it live this month…


Ben Woods Group + Lucy Hunter

Thursday 24th October - San Fran, Wellington w/ Michael James Keane
Friday 25th October - Snails, Palmerston North w/ $hannengeorgiapetersen*
Saturday 26th October - Whammyfest, Whammy Bar + Backroom, Auckland (tickets available HERE via UTR)  
Sunday 27th October - Common Room, Hastings w/ In The Mouth of the Gift Horse*
Thursday 31st October - Bark!, Dunedin w/ Zero Cool, A Buried Wreck
Friday 1st November - Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru*
Saturday 2nd November - Lyttelton Coffee Co., Christchurch w/ Zero Cool

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Links
lucyhunter.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Ben Woods Group + Lucy Hunter w/ Michael James Keane
Thu 24th Oct
Moon1, Wellington
Ben Woods Group + Lucy Hunter w/ $hannengeorgiapeterson
Fri 25th Oct
Snails, Palmerston North
Whammyfest
Fri 25th Oct
Whammy Bar + Backroom, Auckland
Ben Woods Group + Lucy Hunter w/ In The Mouth Of The Gift Horse
Sun 27th Oct
Common Room, Hastings
Ben Woods Group + Lucy Hunter
Fri 1st Nov
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Ben Woods Group + Lucy Hunter w/ Zero Cool
Sat 2nd Nov
Lyttelton Coffee Company, Christchurch