click here for more
New Show Announced For Blind Boy Paxton New Zealand Tour

New Show Announced For Blind Boy Paxton New Zealand Tour

C.C. / Monday 20th January, 2020 12:34PM

US bluesman Jerron "Blind Boy" Paxton returns to Aotearoa this summer for an extensive nationwide tour, taking the venerated singer and multi-instrumentalist to the four main centres and headline dates in Tauranga, Hawkes Bay, Queenstown and Nelson. Acclaimed by The Wall Street Journal as "virtually the only music-maker of his generation – playing guitar, banjo, piano and violin, among other implements  to fully assimilate the blues idiom of the 1920s and '30s, the blues of Bessie Smith and Lonnie Johnson," Paxton will round off his local musical travels with a newly announced gig at Paekakariki's St. Peters' Hall in mid-February. Scope out the updated tour details here...

Blind Boy Paxton - New Zealand Tour 2020

Wednesday 5th February – Hollywood Avondale, Auckland*
Thursday 6th February – Totara Street, Tauranga*
Friday 7th February – The Urban Winery, Ahuriri, Hawke’s Bay*  
Saturday 8th February – St Peter’s on Willis, Wellington*
Tuesday 11th February – The Cook, Dunedin*
Wednesday 12th February – Sherwood, Queenstown*
Friday 14th February – The Piano, Christchurch*
Saturday 15th February – Theatre Royal, Nelson
Sunday 16th February 
– St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Watch Blind Boy Paxton play traditional American folk classic 'Mole In The Ground' (popularised by Bascom Lamar Lunsford's rendition on Harry Smith's Anthology of American Folk Music) live in NYC...

Links
blindboypaxton.net/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Wed 5th Feb
Hollywood Cinema, Auckland
Thu 6th Feb
Totara St., Tauranga
Fri 7th Feb
The Urban Winery, Napier
Sat 8th Feb
St Peter's on Willis, Wellington
Tue 11th Feb
The Cook, Dunedin
Wed 12th Feb
Sherwood, Queenstown
Fri 14th Feb
The Piano, Christchurch
Sun 16th Feb
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki







Content copyright 2020 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here