click here for more
Ben Hurley Save Our Venues Fundraiser Tour Announced

Ben Hurley Save Our Venues Fundraiser Tour Announced

C.C. / Thursday 28th May, 2020 11:54AM

7 Days star Ben Hurley is throwing his hat in the ring to support a crucial cause, announcing an extensive tour of Aotearoa to help raise funds for the Save Our Venues initiative. The award winning master of mirth will be zig zagging across the nation from May to August, kicking off the epic run with a headline gig at Tāmaki Makaurau's iconic The Classic on 29th and 30th May. If you ask him nicely he might even hum a tune or two, with comedy being the new rock 'n' roll and all that – grip the details for Ben Hurley's Straight out of Lockdown tour right here...


Ben Hurley - The Straight out of Lockdown Tour

Friday 29th and Saturday 30th May - The Classic, Auckland
Thursday 4th and Friday 5th June - Playhouse Cafe, Mapua
Thursday 11th, Friday 12th and Sunday 14th June - The Cabana, Napier
Thursday 18th and Friday 19th June - Boo Radley's, Christchurch
Saturday 20th June - Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Wednesday 24th, Thursday 25th and Saturday 27th June - The Apothecary, Howick
Wednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd July - Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Friday 3rd and Saturday 4th July - Taranaki Comedy Club, Novotel New Plymouth
Thursday 9th July - Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru*
Friday 10th July - Dog With No Tails, Dunedin*
Saturday 11th July - Arc Brewing, Dunedin*
Friday 17th and Saturday 18th July - Blue Pub, Methven
Thursday 23rd and Friday 24th July, San Fran, Wellington S
aturday 25th July - Lucky Bar, Whanganui
Friday 31st July - Backyard Bar and Eatery, Whatawhata
Wednesday 12th and Thursday 13th August - Little Blackwood, Queenstown

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Press release:

Ben Hurley has teamed up with the Save Our Venues campaign and announced a tour covering many of the smaller venues around the country. With many venues doing it tough throughout the lockdown, Ben figured that comedy is the perfect way for venues to operate in a level two scenario.

Ben’s “The Endless Summer Tour” was cut short by the Covid-19 crisis earlier this year, and it seemed like a perfect way to help the recovery by delivering laughs around the country. The venue staff and owners have all be been working hard to make sure they have safe environments for their customers, and while things are a little different, they will still be delivering great service.

Of course we all know Ben from his TV appearances, 7Days, The Project, The Comedy Gala and he’s won all of the awards, The Fred, The Billy T, NZCG Best Male and NZCG Best MC so he definitely has the chops, and the beard, to make a great show.

From Dunedin to Leigh, and heaps of places in between, this is something for the whole country to get involved with. Each venue will have its own requirements, so please check their websites so we are all keeping safe.

Links
benhurley.com/
saveourvenues.co.nz/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


Ben Hurley - The Straight Out Of Lockdown Tour
Thu 9th Jul
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Ben Hurley - The Straight Out Of Lockdown Tour
Fri 10th Jul
Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Ben Hurley - The Straight Out Of Lockdown Tour
Sat 11th Jul
Arc Brewing Co., Dunedin