click here for more
Watch Bulletbelt's Animated Video For 'Punishment Of God'

Watch Bulletbelt's Animated Video For 'Punishment Of God'

Chris Cudby / Monday 20th July, 2020 10:31AM

Pōneke's Bulletbelt have been charging hard in 2020 as the world seems to fall apart around them, sharing the apocalyptic sounds of their new album Warlords with a brand new video for 'Punishment Of God'. The creation of animators Lianne Booton, Dane Jacobs, Mike Glasswell and Jared Toth, and premiered late last week by Decibel, the feverish clip for 'Punishment Of God' is an ever-escalating battle between holy and unholy forces (guess which side the band are on) bathed in ridiculous amounts of gore, even taking the fight down to the fiery pits of hell with a surprisingly feel-good twist. You can catch the team of Paul Roberts, Josh O'Brien, Tim Mekalick and Steve Francis touring their latest metal opus across Aotearoa from late October onwards...

UPDATE: Due to Covid-19 restrictions, Bulletbelt's Warlords album release tour has required some changes, see below for updated show info...


Impalerfest
Saturday 26th September - DVB Brewery, 128A Unit E park Road, Miramar, Wellington (3pm start)
Featuring... Bulletbelt, Tuscoma, Swamp Dweller, Gravel Pit, Macho Macho

Tickets available HERE via UTR

Bulletbelt Warlords Album Release Tour

Friday 4th September - Carterton Events Centre, Carterton* [cancelled] 
Friday 16th October - Collards Tavern Kaitaia* 
Saturday 17th October - Red Eye Bar, Whangarei*
Sunday 18th October - Whammy Bar, Auckland* 
Friday 30th October - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton*
Saturday 31st October - The Yot Club, Raglan*
Thursday 5th November - The Crown, Dunedin*
Friday 6th November - The Club Tavern, Christchurch*
Saturday 7th November - Factory, Timaru*
Friday 13th November - Frank Bar + Eatery, Whanganui*
Saturday 14th November - Jackson Street Bar, Masterton*

Friday 4th December - Whammy Bar, Auckland w/ Abigail (Japan) [cancelled]
Saturday 5th December - Valhalla, Wellington w/ Abigail (Japan) [cancelled] 

Tickets on sale HERE via UTR*



'Warlords' is out now digitally and on vinyl LP and compact disc.

Links
facebook.com/Bulletbelt/
bulletbeltnz.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour
Fri 16th Oct
Collards Tavern, Kaitaia
Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour
Sat 17th Oct
The Red Eye, Whangarei
Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour
Sun 18th Oct
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour
Buy
Fri 30th Oct
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour - Cancelled
Sat 31st Oct
The Yot Club, Raglan
Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour
Buy
Thu 5th Nov
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin
Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour
Buy
Fri 6th Nov
A Rolling Stone, Christchurch
Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour
Buy
Sat 7th Nov
Factory, Timaru
Bulletbelt - Warlords NZ Tour
Buy
Sat 14th Nov
Stellar Bar, Whanganui