click here for more
Mousey National Tour Announced For September & October

Mousey National Tour Announced For September & October

Annabel Kean / Wednesday 5th August, 2020 9:25AM

Ōtautahi songwriter Mousey is ready to farewell her debut album Lemon Law with a celebratory nationwide tour, sending off the songs that earned her a Auckland Live Best Independent Debut award nomination, an invite to perform at Nostalgia Festival, and a support spot for The Beths. After a healthy spring clean, Mousey aka Sarena Close and band hunker down to record album number two this October, bringing to life Close's lockdown songs with a jolt of electric guitar and noise. We can't wait to hear Mousey's new tunes, get ahead of the pack and catch her with band playing across Aotearoa this spring...


Mousey

Thursday 24th September - Auckland, The Wine Cellar
Friday 25th September - Wellington, The Third Eye
Saturday 26th September - Blenheim, The Plant
Friday 2nd October - Dunedin, Bark! @ Dog With Two Tails
Saturday 3rd October - Christchurch, Space Academy

Tickets on sale now HERE via UTR

Listen To Lemon Law's very catchy lead single 'Extreme Highs'...


Press release:

Christchurch songwriter Mousey has announced a 5 date tour of the country to mark the end of LEMON LAW, her debut album released last year. After a summer full of incredible live performances, including a headline tour of NZ and Australia, a slot at Nostalgia Festival and supporting The Beths, Mousey spent her time in lockdown finishing the writing of her sophomore album. She and the band are heading off to record in October, but they’re itching to get out and play some more live shows first!

Links
facebook.com/mouseynz

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Thu 24th Sep
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Mousey
Buy
Fri 25th Sep
The Third Eye, Wellington
Mousey
Buy
Sat 26th Sep
The Plant, Blenheim
Mousey
Buy
Fri 2nd Oct
Bark @ Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Mousey
Buy
Sat 3rd Oct
Space Academy, Christchurch