click here for more
Review: Eyeliner's New Album 'Drop Shadow'

Review: Eyeliner's New Album 'Drop Shadow'

Amelia Berry / Image credit: Keith Rankin / Friday 14th August, 2020 8:47AM

Smooth out your Sound Canvas because Pōneke MIDI Pop magnate Eyeliner (Luke Rowell aka Disasteradio aka Super Doobie Brothers) has just dropped another mellow collection of digital jazz, Drop Shadow  out today via international taste makers Orange Milk Records. To commemorate this much anticipated event there follows an animated GIF fantasia inspired by the music of Drop Shadow, carefully curated in response by reviewer Amelia Berry (Amamelia, Old Chips). For best results, stream the album while you contemplate each short looping video below.

1. 'Los Angeles'

2. 'American Beach'

3. 'Contact’

4. 'Promise'

5. 'Keep Calm'

6. 'Carry On'

7. 'Coffee News'

8. 'Drop Shadow'

9. 'Drop Shadow II'

10. 'Invisible Mask'

11. 'Potpourri'

12. 'Quiet Keyboard'

13. 'Reverie'

'Drop Shadow' is out now digitally and on limited edition cassette via Orange Milk Records, order your copy here.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!