click here for more
The Beths Announce New Dates + Support Acts For 'Jump Rope Gazers' NZ Tour

The Beths Announce New Dates + Support Acts For 'Jump Rope Gazers' NZ Tour

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Amanda Cheng / Thursday 27th August, 2020 1:02PM

Launching their internationally acclaimed second album Jump Rope Gazers in the midst of a pandemic, The Beths have heroically met 2020's Covid-19 challenge with an innovative run of livestream shows, captivating music videos and a very well-timed launch party. Necessity is the mother of invention and all that, and it looks like we'll have to wait a mite longer before the currently Tāmaki Makaurau-restricted four piece hit the road for a much-deserved celebration of their latest record. Elizabeth Stokes, Jonathan Pearce, Ben Sinclair and Tristan Deck have announced rescheduled spring dates for the tour, and to ease the pain they've also revealed regional supports for the shows. The Beths will be joined on their Jump Rope Gazers tour by K M T P, Dateline, Finn Roberts, Sports Dreams, Vera Ellen, Jocee Tuck, Pickle Darling, Asta Rangu, Disciple Pati and Mermaidens — rip those old pages out of your diary and note down the new dates below.

Elizabeth Stokes shared her excitement for the long-awaited shows: “The fact that live music and a New Zealand tour is even on the table is something we are incredibly grateful for and don't take for granted. We are so excited at the prospect of playing our new songs and celebrating with everyone once we're back to Level 1. We're all doing our bit to get there.”


The Beths Jump Rope Gazers Tour

Thursday 1st October - Yot Club, Raglan w/ K M T P, Dateline*
Saurday 3rd October - Totara Street, Tauranga w/ Dateline*
Sunday 4th October - Cabana, Napier w/ Finn Roberts & Dateline*
Wednesday 7th October - The Stomach, Palmerston North w/ Sports Dreams, Vera Ellen [sold out]
Friday 9th October - San Fran, Wellington w/ Vera Ellen [sold out]
Saturday 10th October - San Fran, Wellington w/ Vera Ellen [sold out]
Sunday 11th October - San Fran, Wellington w/ Vera Ellen [sold out]
Tuesday 13th October - Mussel Inn, Takaka w/ Jocee Tuck*
Wednesday 14th October - Playhouse, Nelson w/ Jocee Tuck [sold out]
Thursday 15th October - Framingham Wines, Blenheim w/ Pickle Darling*
Friday 16th October - James Hay Theatre, Christchurch w/ Pickle Darling [all ages]△
Saturday 17th October - Dive, Dunedin (plus new AA matinee show) w/ Asta Rangu, Pickle Darling*
Sunday 18th October - Tuatara, Invercargill w/ Pickle Darling*
Friday 6th November - Auckland Town Hall, Auckland w/ Disciple Pati & Mermaidens [all ages]∞
Saturday 7th November - Gisborne Beer Festival, Gisborne

Tickets available HERE via UTR*  
Ticket info available via The Beths' website HERE∞ 
Tickets available via Ticketek

Experience Sports Team's mind-blowing clip for 'I'm Not Getting Excited' from Jump Rope Gazers...


Press release:

The Beths have rescheduled their New Zealand tour after being unable to ‘cross the border’ from Auckland for the first dates this weekend. Due to the current Level 3 and Level 2 restrictions on travel and gatherings, the tour has now been moved back to October, with all tickets remaining valid for the new dates.

The tour will now kick off in Raglan on 1 October, with all shows staying at the same venues except for the Dunedin date, which moves to Dive. A new all ages matinee concert has been added for Dunedin, taking place on the afternoon of the main show on Saturday 17 October.

The Beths frontwoman Elizabeth Stokes says that the band is sad that the tour has to be delayed, but are looking forward to October.

“The fact that live music and a New Zealand tour is even on the table is something we are incredibly grateful for and don't take for granted. We are so excited at the prospect of playing our new songs and celebrating with everyone once we're back to Level 1. We're all doing our bit to get there,” she said.

The Beths also announce a brilliant array of support acts that will join them on different dates of the tour, including Vera Ellen of LA band Girl Friday for the Palmerston North and Wellington concerts, and Disciple Pati and Mermaidens for the all ages Auckland Town Hall show.

Ticket holders for the affected concerts will be contacted by point of purchase with the option to request a refund if they’re unable to make their new concert date. There is no change to the Auckland Town Hall concert on 6 November. Tickets for all dates are available via thebeths.com.

Links
thebeths.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Thu 1st Oct
The Yot Club, Raglan
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Sat 3rd Oct
Totara St., Tauranga
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Sun 4th Oct
The Cabana, Napier
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Wed 7th Oct
The Stomach, Palmerston North
Fri 9th Oct
San Fran, Wellington
Sat 10th Oct
San Fran, Wellington
Sun 11th Oct
San Fran, Wellington
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Tue 13th Oct
Mussel Inn, Takaka
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Wed 14th Oct
Playhouse Theatre, Nelson
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Thu 15th Oct
Framingham Winery, Blenheim
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Fri 16th Oct
The James Hay Theatre, Christchurch
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Sat 17th Oct
Dive, Dunedin
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Sat 17th Oct
Dive, Dunedin
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Sun 18th Oct
Tuatara Cafe, Invercargill
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Fri 6th Nov
Auckland Town Hall, Auckland