click here for more
The Phoenix Foundation Reveal New Video For 'Decision Dollars' w/ Hollie Fullbrook

The Phoenix Foundation Reveal New Video For 'Decision Dollars' w/ Hollie Fullbrook

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Ebony Lamb / Wednesday 14th October, 2020 10:20AM

While dedicated UTR readers will have already yelled at their screens "hold up there's already a video for 'Decision Dollars', this news story is a rip off!", The Phoenix Foundation have in fact served up a second round of somehow even fancier visuals for their woozy hangover anthem, featuring Hollie Fullbrook of Tiny Ruins fame. Singer Luke Buda stretches his acting skills to the limit in the new clip directed by Bryson Rooney and made with the support of NZ On Air, playing the role of "a lonely, middle-aged man who finds joy in the uplifting chorus of a classic power ballad." I don't know if I'm completely sold on the line "I'm never going to drink again," but the emotions expressed definitely feel real (especially when Buda pines for an ice cold cola). You can catch the Pōneke gang on their extensive nationwide tour this November, celebrating the forthcoming release of their first studio album in five years Friend Ship — enjoy 'Decision Dollars' below...


UTR proudly presents…

The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship tour of Aotearoa

Friday 6th November - St Peter's Hall, Paekākāriki
Thursday 12th November - Isaac Theatre Royal, Christchurch
Friday 13th November - Starters, Dunedin
Thursday 19th November - Totara St, Mount Maunganui
Friday 20th November - Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Saturday 21st November - Powerstation, Auckland
Friday 27th November - The Cabana, Napier
Saturday 28th November - The Opera House, Wellington

Tickets available via Banished Music


’Friend Ship’ releases on Friday 16th October, preorders are available here.


Links
thephoenixfoundation.bandcamp.com
instagram.com/thephoenixfoundation
facebook.com/thephoenixfoundation
twitter.com/phoenixfound
youtube.com/phoenixfoundationTV
soundcloud.com/the-phoenix-foundation
banishedmusic.com/friendship

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Fri 6th Nov
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Thu 12th Nov
Isaac Theatre, Christchurch
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Fri 13th Nov
Starters Bar, Dunedin
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Thu 19th Nov
Totara St., Tauranga
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Fri 20th Nov
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Sat 21st Nov
The Powerstation, Auckland
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Fri 27th Nov
The Cabana, Napier
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Sat 28th Nov
The Opera House, Wellington