click here for more
click here for more
Watch The 2020 APRA Silver Scroll Awards Livestream

Watch The 2020 APRA Silver Scroll Awards Livestream

Chris Cudby / Wednesday 28th October, 2020 9:30AM

Following intense speculation, the 2020 APRA Silver Scroll Award is being presented tonight, with finalists Reb Fountain, Nadia Reid, L.A.B., Benee (the pop star's second year in a row as a finalist) and 2020 Taite Music Prize winner Troy Kingi in the running for Aotearoa's highly coveted songwriting prize. While the traditional glitzy large-scale live extravaganza has been shelved this year due to ongoing Covid-19 concerns, you can still tune in online and enjoy the full presentation and this evening's performances of the finalists' songs, especially curated by 2020 Music Director Julia Deans (Fur Patrol). Alongside the main prize, also presented this evening will be the APRA Maioha Award, SOUNZ Contemporary Award, APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award and APRA Best Original Music in a Series Award. The livestream kicks off at 7.30pm tonight — watch it below...

This year's Silver Scroll finalists are:

• 'Don't You Know Who I Am' - written and performed by Reb Fountain
• 'Get The Devil Out' - written and performed by Nadia Reid
• 'Glitter' - written by Stella Bennett, Joshua Fountain and Djeisan Suskov, performed by Benee
• 'In the Air' - written by Arapekanga Adams-Tamatea, Brad Kora, Stuart Kora, Joel Shadbolt, and Miharo Gregory, performed by L.A.B
• 'Mighty Invader' - written and performed by Troy Kingi


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!