click here for more
PIPSY 'The Hopeful Sounds Tour' Announced For January 2021

PIPSY 'The Hopeful Sounds Tour' Announced For January 2021

C.C. / Friday 4th December, 2020 3:58PM

Hailing from Otatara (a western suburb of Invercargill), PIPSY's Paul Pouwels McMillan kicked off the alt-pop songwriting project while in Melbourne Australia. Now back amongst Aotearoa's thriving live scene, PIPSY are raring to go with a seven date summer tour lined up for January, including two gigs in support of kiwi music icon Jordan Luck and band on their Central Otago Road Trip. Featuring McMillan alongside drummer Jordan Cossill (Murgatroyd), bassist Hanna Ott (Filth Wizard) and guitarist Dylan Walker (Ragged), PIPSY will be rolling out tunes from a forthcoming new album as they travel across the North and South Islands — joined for the ride by Sam Cullen, Grawlixes and more. Grip the tour details revealed so far here...


PIPSY 'The Hopeful Sounds Tour'

Saturday 2nd January - Victoria Arms, Cromwell w/ Jordan Luck Band*
Sunday 3rd January - Luggate Hotel, Luggate w/ Jordan Luck Band*  
Thursday 7th January - Southland Musicians Club, Invercargill w/ The Dense, Sam Cullen, Polarised
Friday 8th January - Dive, Dunedin w/ The Dense, Sometime Winner
Saturday 9th January - Wunderbar, Lyttelton, supports to be announced
Friday 15th January - Moon1, Wellington w/ Grawlixes, Housewitches, Murgatroyd
Saturday 16th January - The Stomach, Palmerston North w/ Persimmon

Tickets available HERE via UTR
Jordan Luck Band tickets available HERE via UTR*

Take in the clip for PIPSY's 'Why Can't I Get What I Want, For Once?'...

Links
facebook.com/pipsymusic

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!


Central Otago Road Trip
Sat 2nd Jan
The Victoria Arms Hotel, Cromwell
Central Otago Road Trip
Sun 3rd Jan
Luggate Hotel, Wanaka
PIPSY 'The Hopeful Sounds Tour' w/ The Dense, Sam Cullen, & Polarised
Thu 7th Jan
Southland Musicians Club, Invercargill
PIPSY 'The Hopeful Sounds Tour' w/ Supports TBC
Sat 9th Jan
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
PIPSY w/ The Grawlixes, Housewitches, & Murgatroyd
Fri 15th Jan
Moon1, Wellington
PIPSY 'The Hopeful Sounds Tour' W/ Persimmon
Sat 16th Jan
The Stomach, Palmerston North