click here for more
Raw Collective Announce 'The Good Things' LP Release Tour

Raw Collective Announce 'The Good Things' LP Release Tour

A.K. / Wednesday 16th December, 2020 12:25PM

Ten-strong hip hop crew Raw Collective have their second studio album The Good Things peeping over the horizon, and it's only right that they've cooked up a tasty run of country-wide release shows and festivities. Based in Te Whanganui-a-tara, the tight-knit dectet will hit the road one week after The Good Things hits the shelves, armed with a multitude of multi-instrumentalists and silken voices. Album singles (so far) ‘Waiting for Sunrise’ and 'Just Desserts' have been a sneak peak into the joy-sparking opus to come, a collection of floor-filling hip hop and rap that was recorded entirely live in studio, making the most of the band's deftly honed gigging skills. Lock in your spot ASAP, Raw Collective are providing Aotearoa end-of-summer parties...


Raw Collective - The Good Things LP Release Tour

Friday 26th February - Paisley Stage, Napier*
Saturday 27th February - Tuning Fork, Auckland
Thursday 4th March - Cassels Blue Smoke, Christchurch*
Friday 5th March - Yonder Bar, Queenstown FREE
Saturday 6th March - Starters Bar, Dunedin*
Friday 12th March - Meow, Wellington
Sunday 14th March - Raumati Social Club, Kapiti*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*


Raw Collective's sophomore album 'The Good Things' is out Friday 19th February 2021.


Press release:

Wellington’s much loved, 10 piece, Hip-Hop crew, Raw Collective, are back with their long awaited 2nd studio album and will be hitting the road for their national album tour, The album is out on Feb 19th 2021 with the tour to follow!

Featuring nine brand new tracks, all recorded at Surgery Studios, and with an accompanying full length video. Get set to party with, ‘The Good Things LP + live album video’ perfectly showcasing the band’s electric live performance and exceptional musicianship!


Links
facebook.com/rawcollectivenz
rawcollective.co.nz/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


Raw Collective - The Good Things LP Release Tour
Buy
Fri 26th Feb
Paisley Stage, Napier
Raw Collective - The Good Things LP Release Tour
Sat 27th Feb
The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Raw Collective - The Good Things LP Release Tour
Buy
Thu 4th Mar
Cassels Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Raw Collective - The Good Things LP Release Tour
Fri 5th Mar
Yonder, Queenstown
Raw Collective - The Good Things LP Release Tour
Buy
Sat 6th Mar
Starters Bar, Dunedin
Raw Collective - The Good Things LP Release Tour
Fri 12th Mar
Meow, Wellington
Raw Collective - The Good Things LP Release Tour
Buy
Sun 14th Mar
Raumati Social Club (RSC), Raumati