click here for more
Watch Wiri Donna Play 'You Should Be Smiling' Live At Flying Nun

Watch Wiri Donna Play 'You Should Be Smiling' Live At Flying Nun

Chris Cudby / Friday 18th June, 2021 2:49PM

The songwriting project of Pōneke's Bianca Bailey, Wiri Donna has a full suite of shows lined up for winter, co-headlining Eyegum Scenic Tours #1 with Ōtepoti's Dale Kerrigan. Wiri Donna swung by Flying Nun's recently opened Newtown shop to regale onlookers with a sunny acoustic solo take on 'You Should Be Smiling', the artist's contribution to the Two Daze 2021 compilation, entirely written and recorded over a two day period. Soak up the good vibes and don't miss Wiri Donna at the dates below, plus tonight's free 95bFM Drive Island event at Tāmaki's Ellen Melville Centre alongside Troy Kingi and Delaney Davidson...


Eyegum Scenic Tours #1: Wiri Donna + Dale Kerrigan
Saturday 3rd July - Whammy Bar, Auckland w/ Being., Shaun's Bday
Friday 9th July - Darkroom, Christchurch w/ Liam K. Swiggs, Cold Shower
Saturday 10th July - The Crown, Dunedin w/ Bathysphere, Porpoise
Friday 6th Aug - San Fran, Wellington w/ Violet Hirst, TBC
Tickets available HERE via UTR


Wiri Donna
Thursday 24th June - San Fran, Wellington w/ Charlie Whack, The Gallery (tickets HERE)
Saturday 31st July - Parrotdog Presents: Ten Years Around The Sun, Parrotdog Bar, Wellington (free)

 

Links
facebook.com/wiridonna
wiridonna.bandcamp.com/
flyingnun.co.nz/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

This Is Charlie Whack w/ Wiri Donna And The Gallery - Cancelled
Thu 24th Jun
San Fran, Wellington
Eyegum Scenic Tours #1: Wiri Donna + Dale Kerrigan
Sat 3rd Jul
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Eyegum Scenic Tours #1: Wiri Donna + Dale Kerrigan
Fri 9th Jul
darkroom, Christchurch
Eyegum Scenic Tours #1: Wiri Donna + Dale Kerrigan
Sat 10th Jul
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin
Parrotdog Presents: Ten Years Around The Sun
Sat 31st Jul
Parrotdog Bar, Wellington
Eyegum Scenic Tours #1: Wiri Donna + Dale Kerrigan
Fri 6th Aug
San Fran, Wellington