click here for more
TOOMS Unleash New Single 'Dead Bird'

TOOMS Unleash New Single 'Dead Bird'

Chris Cudby / Wednesday 21st July, 2021 9:34AM

Tāmaki Makaurau punk duo TOOMS have escaped from their Wine Jail HQ to uncage a grim new anthem named 'Dead Bird', to whet your appetite for their forthcoming nationwide tour. Throwing down grunty robo-rhythms in an almost motorik manner as they pummel earholes into oblivion, tears will once again be streaming down your cheeks as TOOMS belt out their tale of nature's seemingly futile quest for survival against mankind's never-ending path of destruction. Definitely a cheerful notion to get you amped to face the day — listen up below and don't miss Dorian Noval and Nich Cunningham letting rip in a town near you this August...


TOOMS NZ Tour

Friday 6th August - The Crown Hotel Dunedin w/ Cuck, Human Susan, Night Lunch*
Saturday 7th August - Darkroom Christchurch w/ Bin Day, Horn Of The Unicorn, Big Scout*
Friday 13th August - Snails, Palmerston North w/ Swampwitch & Unsanitary Napkin*
Saturday 14th August - Newtown Sports Bar Wellington w/ Fruit Juice Parade, Sure Boy, Pop OD*
Friday 20th August — Nivara Lounge Hamilton w/ Empress, Half/Time*
Saturday 21th August — Loserpalooza, Tauranga
Friday 27 August — Wine Cellar Auckland w/ Repairs, Pillcutter*

*Tickets available HERE via UTR


'Dead Bird' is out now via major streaming services.

Links
instagram.com/toomssucks/
facebook.com/whatistooms
eugenetooms.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

TOOMS NZ Tour
Fri 6th Aug
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin
TOOMS NZ Tour
Sat 7th Aug
darkroom, Christchurch
TOOMS NZ Tour
Fri 13th Aug
Snails, Palmerston North
TOOMS NZ Tour
Sat 14th Aug
Newtown Sports Bar, Wellington
TOOMS NZ Tour [cancelled]
Fri 20th Aug
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
TOOMS NZ Tour - Cancelled
Fri 27th Aug
The Wine Cellar, Auckland