click here for more
DARTZ Drop Hi-Octane New Single 'Toyota Corolla'

DARTZ Drop Hi-Octane New Single 'Toyota Corolla'

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Vanessa Cone / Friday 20th August, 2021 8:50AM

Indisputably "the band from Wellington", DARTZ have dropped a knockout new song to get your locked-down Friday 100% rarked up. A punk-pop tribute to the ever-lovable Toyota Corolla (of which the band are proud owners of), the rowdy tune zooms along at a frantic pace — squeezing their warning against the stupidity of drunk driving into two minutes of overdriven catchiness. Designated drivers DARTZ themselves humbly declare "it’s the best pop punk song that’s been made in this country since the singles from Love & Disrespect tbh". Recorded with support from NZ On Air, crank it up and please consider purchasing a download of 'Toyota Corolla' via the 2021 Silver Scroll shortlisted team of Danz, Crispy, Rollyz and Clark Mathews' Bandcamp page, as tonight's hometown launch party at Parrotdog Bar has had to be put on hold due to fricken' Covid...

DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour 2021

Friday 20th August - Parrotdog Bar, Wellington (free entry) [postponed]
Saturday 21st August - Loserpalooza Festival, Tauranga [postponed]
Friday 27th August - Smash Palace, Gisborne [postponed]
Saturday 28th August - Common Room, Hastings [postponed]
Thursday 2nd September - darkroom, Christchurch
Friday 3rd September - Fitzpatricks, Wanaka (free entry)
Saturday 4th September - Yonder, Queenstown (free entry)
Thursday 9th September - Tillermans, Invercargill
Friday 10th September - Starters Bar, Dunedin
Saturday 11th September - Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Thursday 16th September - last place, Hamilton
Friday 17th September - The Others Way 2021 Festival, Auckland* 
Saturday 18th September - The Tuning Fork, Auckland (all ages)∞
Friday 24th September - Snails, Palmerston North (all ages)
Saturday 2nd October - Meow, Wellington∞

Tickets available HERE via UTR
*The Others Way 2021 tickets available HERE via UTR
∞Auckland Tuning Fork + Wellington Meow tickets available via Moshtix


'Toyota Corolla' is out today via major streaming services.

Links
instagram.com/smokedartz/
twitter.com/coolrockband
facebook.com/smokedartz

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour
Thu 2nd Sep
darkroom, Christchurch
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour
Fri 3rd Sep
Fitzpatrick's Irish Pub, Wanaka
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour
Sat 4th Sep
Yonder, Queenstown
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour - Postponed
Thu 9th Sep
Tillermans, Invercargill
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour - Postponed
Fri 10th Sep
Starters Bar, Dunedin
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour - Postponed
Sat 11th Sep
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour - Postponed
Thu 16th Sep
last place, Hamilton
The Others Way - 2021
Buy
Fri 12th Nov
Various K Road Venues , Auckland
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour - All Ages
Sat 18th Sep
The Tuning Fork, Auckland
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour - Postponed
Fri 24th Sep
Snails, Palmerston North
DARTZ - Toyota Corolla Tour
Sat 2nd Oct
Meow, Wellington