click here for more
Listen To Tall Folk's Debut Album 'Wiser'

Listen To Tall Folk's Debut Album 'Wiser'

Annabel Kean / Monday 17th January, 2022 10:28AM

Lovers of lush folk-country songwriting and lyrical mastery need look no further than Wiser, the debut album from Ōtepoti duo Tall Folk. Both vocalists, guitar players and skilled storytellers, Lara Robertson and Jack Ringhand have poured themselves into Wiser, taking the team of Paul McLennan-Kissel, John Dodd, Cragg Monk, John Egenes, Tom Corrigan and Ryan Finnie along for the ride, adding anything from violin to mandolin to dobro and more into the mix. Robertson and Ringhand are three stops into their celebratory nationwide album release tour, with eight more shows up their sleeve over this month and next. Find your nearest Tall Folk date below, and treat yourself to the two-piece's expansive country debut Wiser...


Tall Folk

Friday 21st January - The Boathouse, Nelson*
Sunday 23rd January - The Mussel Inn, Onekaka*
Wednesday 26th January - Meow, Wellington w/ Jenny Mitchell
Thursday 27th January - Common Room, Hastings*
Sunday 30th January - The Back Room, Thames*
Monday 31st January - Leigh Sawmill, Leigh w/ Holly McPhee
Friday 4th & Saturday 5th February - Dunedin Craft Beer & Food Festival◻
Sunday 13th February - Christchurch Folk Music Club w/ Port Hillbillies

* Tickets available HERE via UTR
◻ With full band



Tall Folk's debut album 'Wiser' is out now via Long Limb Records.

Links
tallfolk.bandcamp.com/
instagram.com/tall_folk_music/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Tall Folk Album Release Show
Fri 21st Jan 8:00pm
The Boathouse, Nelson
Tall Folk Album Release Show
Sun 23rd Jan 7:30pm
Mussel Inn, Onekaka
Tall Folk (Album Release Show) And Jenny Mitchell
Wed 26th Jan 7:30pm
Meow, Wellington
Tall Folk Album Release Show
Thu 27th Jan 8:00pm
Common Room, Hastings
Tall Folk Album Release Show
Sun 30th Jan 4:00pm
The Back Room, Thames
Tall Folk (Album Release Show) With Special Guest Holly Mcphee
Mon 31st Jan 4:00pm
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Tall Folk (Album Release Show) With Special Guest Port Hillbillies
Sun 13th Feb 7:00pm
The Irish Society Hall, Christchurch