click here for more
The Black Seeds Announce LOVE & FIRE Tour + Share Single / Video 'Game Over'

The Black Seeds Announce LOVE & FIRE Tour + Share Single / Video 'Game Over'

Chris Cudby / Thursday 5th May, 2022 9:52AM

Te Whanganui-a-Tara roots heavyweights The Black Seeds will be keeping venues throughout Aotearoa toasty this winter with their sun-soaked grooves. Fronted by Barnaby Weir, the globally beloved eight piece have announced their first extensive local tour in five years, celebrating their forthcoming album LOVE & FIRE, the group's seventh studio record since getting the ball rolling back in 1998. The icing on the cake is new single 'Game Over', out today with a dub version plus a dizzying, digitally animated pinball vid directed by Ed Davis, starring uncanny valley representations of the band and made with support from NZ On Air — watch below...

“The lyrical content of this song describes some of the challenges and feelings of life as a musician and parent in this world... It’s about the struggle to be the best you can while maintaining relationships and careers — as well as feeling like you’re achieving something. It’s definitely a feeling we all have at times.” - Barnaby Weir

“It’s always great to tour a new album in Aotearoa. I think I personally get more nervous or just have higher expectations of myself playing new songs on a NZ album release tour… I really look forward to sharing our music.” — Dan Weetman.


The Black Seeds – LOVE & FIRE tour

Thursday 23rd June - San Fran, Wellington
Saturday 25th June - Theatre Royal, New Plymouth
Thursday 30th June - Powerstation, Auckland
Friday 1st July - Totara St, Mount Maunganui
Saturday 2nd July – Woolbrokers Pavilion, Hastings
Friday 8th July – Ngaio Marsh Theatre, Christchurch
Saturday 9th July – Lake Wānaka Centre, Wānaka

Banished Music presale goes on sale at 9.00am, Monday 9th May — sign up HERE
General tickets for all shows go on sale at 9.00am, Wednesday 11th May via Banished Music HERE
 



'Game Over' is out now on major streaming services.

Links
theblackseeds.com/
instagram.com/theblackseeds/
facebook.com/theblackseeds
banishedmusic.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

The Black Seeds - Love And Fire Tour 2022
Thu 23rd Jun 8:00pm
San Fran, Wellington
The Black Seeds - Love And Fire Tour 2022
Sat 25th Jun 8:00pm
TSB Showplace, New Plymouth
The Black Seeds - Love And Fire Tour 2022
Thu 30th Jun 8:00pm
The Powerstation, Auckland
The Black Seeds - Love And Fire Tour 2022
Fri 1st Jul 9:00pm
Totara St., Tauranga
The Black Seeds - Love And Fire Tour 2022
Sat 2nd Jul 6:00pm
Hawke's Bay A&P Showgrounds, Hastings
The Black Seeds - Love And Fire Tour 2022
Fri 8th Jul 8:30pm
Ngaio Marsh Theatre, Christchurch