click here for more
Watch Don McGlashan's 'Bright November Morning' New Zealand Tour Video

Watch Don McGlashan's 'Bright November Morning' New Zealand Tour Video

Chris Cudby / Friday 29th July, 2022 8:58AM

Twice winner of the APRA Silver Scroll award and helmsman of such canonical Aotearoa groups as The Mutton Birds, Blam! Blam! Blam! and The Front Lawn, there's no question Don McGlashan is one of our most revered songwriters. Clearly as masterful in the video production studio as he is on the tenor horn, McGlashan has shared with the world a new clip initially only viewable by mailing list subscribers — spreading the good word about the new dates for his previously delayed Bright November Morning nationwide tour with bandmates The Others (Shayne P. Carter, Chris O’Connor, James Duncan) and Anita Clark (Motte). Created with longterm collaborator Harry Sinclair (co-founder of The Front Lawn) viewers are treated to a Zoom meeting mosaic of McGlashans, featuring surprises galore and even a super catchy new song. Watch below and get your tickets now...

"Hi all. I was telling my friend Harry Sinclair that I wanted to shoot a short video to announce the new tour dates, and he said: "Hang on. I have an idea!" Here it is, as a special bonus for my fans. Shot by both of us; edited by Harry. We had so much fun that we really should do it again one day. The main difficulty is organising the various different Dons to turn up to the Zoom on time". — Don McGlashan


UnderTheRadar proudly presents...

Don McGlashan & The Others

Thursday 20th October - Sherwood, Queenstown
Friday 21st October - Dunedin Arts Festival, Dunedin (tickets on sale August 3rd)*
Saturday 22nd October - James Hay Theatre, Christchurch*
Sunday 23rd October - Gaiety Hall, Akaroa
Wednesday 26th October - Hawkes Bay Arts Festival, Hastings (tickets on sale July 20th)*
Thursday 27th October - Old St Pauls, Wellington
Saturday 29th October - St Peters Hall, Paekakariki
Sunday 30th October - Nelson Arts Festival, Nelson (tickets on sale August 5th)*
Thursday 3rd November - Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Saturday 5th November - The Powerstation, Auckland*

Tickets available HERE via UTR
*Tickets available at donmcglashan.com


'Bright November Morning' is out now on major streaming services + on vinyl LP and compact disc HERE.

Links
donmcglashan.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Don McGlashan & The Others
Buy
Thu 20th Oct 8:00pm
Sherwood, Queenstown
Don McGlashan & The Others
Sat 22nd Oct 8:00pm
The James Hay Theatre, Christchurch
Don McGlashan & The Others
Buy
Sun 23rd Oct 7:30pm
Gaiety Hall, Akaroa
Don McGlashan & The Others
Buy
Thu 27th Oct 7:30pm
Old St Paul's, Wellington
Sat 29th Oct 7:30pm
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Don McGlashan & The Others
Buy
Thu 3rd Nov 8:00pm
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Don McGlashan
Sat 5th Nov 8:00pm
The Powerstation, Auckland