click here for more
click here for more
APRA Silver Scroll Award 2023 - Top 5 Finalists Announced

APRA Silver Scroll Award 2023 - Top 5 Finalists Announced

C.C. / Image provided / Friday 1st September, 2023 3:57PM

Decided by APRA member voters, the top five finalists have been revealed for Aotearoa's prestigious songwriting accolade the APRA Silver Scroll Award | Kaitito Kaiaka, plus Steph Brown and Fen Ikner aka LIPS have been announced as Music Directors for the presentation ceremony at Tāmaki Makaurau's Spark Arena. The winner will be announced on Wednesday 4th October, along with the recipients of the 2023 APRA Maioha Award, SOUNZ Contemporary Award Te Tohu Auaha, APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award, APRA Best Original Music in a Series Award, and Don McGlashan's induction into the NZ Music Hall of Fame | Te Whare Taonga Puoro O Aotearoa.

2023 APRA Silver Scroll Award | Kaitito Kaiaka Top 5:

'Don't Go Back' written by Marlon Williams and Mark Perkins, performed by Marlon Williams (Concord Music Publishing).

'Expert In A Dying Field' written by Elizabeth Stokes, Jonathan Pearce, Benjamin Sinclair, and Tristan Deck performed by The Beths (Carpark Music Publishing via Gaga Music PTY LTD).

'Friday Night @ The Liquor Store' written by Tom Scott and Christopher James performed by Avantdale Bowling Club.

'Layla' written by Ruban Nielson and Kody Nielson performed by Unknown Mortal Orchestra (Mushroom Music PTY LTD).

'The Crab / Waterbaby' written by Hollie Fullbrook performed by Tiny Ruins (Kobalt Music Publishing).


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!