click here for more
click here for more
Port Noise Festival 2024 Final Lineup - Mykki Blanco, Mess Esque, Cool Sounds, Cuticles + More

Port Noise Festival 2024 Final Lineup - Mykki Blanco, Mess Esque, Cool Sounds, Cuticles + More

Chris Cudby / Mykki Blanco photo credit: Luca Venter / Tuesday 30th January, 2024 9:47AM

Happening throughout Ōhinehou / Lyttelton on 9th March, the full lineup of local and international sonic adventurers performing at Port Noise Festival 2024 has finally been revealed. Well worth the extended tease, new additions to the already excellent bill include US drag-rap performance artist "gone lush Mediterranean cowboy" Mykki Blanco, Australian innovators Mick Turner (Dirty Three) and Helen Franzmann's (McKisko) duo project Mess Esque, Melbourne dance-punk Cool Sounds, Oamaru's jangle-noiseniks Cuticles, Ōhinehou hip hop artist Kommi, the intriguing first ever performance by "modular polyrhythmic era-bending" knob-twiddlers Worldwide Panopticon — plus Big Fresh Collective Takeover, Borrowed cs, and Craigslist DJs bringing the party till late. Last year's inaugural multi-venue festival sold out and you don't want to be left behind, get passes while you can...

Port Noise Festival 2024
Newly announced... Mykki Blanco (US), Mess Esque (Aus), Cool Sounds (Aus), Cuticles, Kommi, Worldwide Panopticon + kick-ons with Big Fresh Collective Takeover, Borrowed cs, Craigslist DJs
Previously announced... The Bats, Clear Path Ensemble, Coolies, Grecco Romank, Mā, PollyHill x Samara Alofa, Soaked Oats, Wurld Series
Saturday 9th March - Various Lyttelton Venues, Ōhinehou / Lyttelton

Tickets on sale now HERE via UTR

Watch the video for Mykki Blanco's 'It's Not My Choice' featuring Blood Orange, from 2021's Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep...

Experience Mess Esque's 'Sweetspot' from their 2021 self-titled album via Drag City...

Listen to Cool Sounds' 'Part Time Punk' from their 2022 album Like That...

Sing along with 'Mattress' by Cuticles, from their 2023 album Major Works via Siltbreeze Records...

Press release:

Today we are deeply thrilled to unveil our final artist announcement and the release of our final ticket allocation.

It's been a huge effort from the PN team, the promoters we've worked alongside, and of course all the artists who are the fibre of our festival. We are incredibly thankful for all the efforts and time we've been given.

Our final release includes the festival's first international intake of artists.

American drag-rap performance artist gone lush Mediterranean cowboy, Mykki Blanco will be joining the bill. Alongside will be the mesmerisingly brittle group built from members of The Dirty Three and Mckisko, Mess Esque, and Melbourne based disco-shredding indie pop sensations, Cool Sounds.

As well as these overseas travellers, we have Oamaru grog-rockers Cuticles, Ōhinehou local hip-hop legend Kommi, and the debut of the modular polyrhythmic era-bending Worldwide Panopticon. Not to mention our late night kick-ons featuring the Big Fresh Collective Takeover, Borrowed CS, and Craigslist DJs.

Of course these artists will be joined by our initial release, comprised of Flying Nun jangle alumni The Bats, celestial beat messengers Clear Path Ensemble, fevered avant-garage trio Coolies, opera-dungeon-techno-sludge oufit Grecco Romank, downbeat soul-style MC Mā, aliencore trip-hop collaborators PollyHill x Samara Alofa, psychedelic buzz-boppers Soaked Oats, and ground dwelling fuzz-rockers Wurld Series.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!

Port Noise Festival 2024
Sat 9th Mar 4:00pm
Various Lyttelton Venues, Lyttelton