Video: Delaney Davidson - Down On Me (UTR Premiere)

Video: Delaney Davidson - Down On Me (UTR Premiere)

Friday 31st October, 2014 9:54AM

Black and white footage shot in the period between World War One and World War Two has been stitched together to create a new video for Delaney Davidson's single 'Down On Me'. The grainy images were captured by Jacques Naegeli, who after WWI acquired 35mm film equipment and built his own lab in his laundry room. After mastering the gear he set off from Switzerland for places like Sicily, Palestine, Egypt, Athens, Korfu and Turkey, managing to capture some amazing moments along the way.

For the 'Down On Me' video, Naegeli's descendants permitted Davidson to use footage from his Bergstieg shoot, as well as his Eagles (Adlerhorst), Mountain Goat (Gemsen) and Skiing (Skispringen) footage. This has been woven with freshly shot images of Delaney to create a loose storyline by his long-time London collaborator Chris Martin. 'Down On Me' is taken from Davidson's latest album Swim Down Low, which is being supported by a nationwide tour during November, see details below, but first feast your eyes on the new video...

Links
facebook.com/pages/Delaney-Davidson/355666385603

Share this
Subscribe
 

Sat 15th Nov
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Thu 20th Nov
Space Monster, Whanganui
Fri 21st Nov
Meow, Wellington
Sun 23rd Nov
Raumati Social Club (RSC), Raumati
Wed 26th Nov
King Street Live, Masterton
Fri 28th Nov
Bella Street Pumphouse, Thames
Sat 29th Nov
The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Sun 30th Nov
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Wed 3rd Dec
The Tin Hut, Featherston