click here for more
The Shifting Sands Announce Album Release Tour

The Shifting Sands Announce Album Release Tour

Wednesday 7th October, 2015 1:57PM

Dunedin psych-pop group The Shifting Sands have lined up a string of shows around the country to support the recent release of their  album Cosmic Radio Station. In true No. 8 wire fashion, the record was laid down in a woolshed in Whareakeaka and a decrepit lot in Mapoutahi, and is being released through local label Fishrider Records. Here are the details for the tour which kicks off with a hometown show this Friday...


The Shifting Sands 'Cosmic Radio Station' Release Tour

Friday 9th October, Chick's Hotel, Dunedin w/ Elan Vital
Saturday 10th October, The Sherwood, Queenstown w/ Killergrams
Friday 16th October, Darkroom, Christchurch w/ Nakey
Friday 23rd October, Moon, Wellington
Saturday 24th October, Golden Dawn, Auckland

Tickets to all shows expect Auckland available HERE at UTR


Watch the handcrafted clip for 'All The Stars' below...

Links
facebook.com/The-Shifting-Sands-111071148953974
fishriderrecords.bandcamp.com

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

The Shifting Sands - Cosmic Radio Station Release Tour
Fri 9th Oct
Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers
The Shifting Sands - Cosmic Radio Station Release Tour
Sat 10th Oct
Sherwood, Queenstown
The Shifting Sands - Cosmic Radio Station Release Tour
Fri 16th Oct
darkroom, Christchurch
The Shifting Sands - Cosmic Radio Station Release Tour
Fri 23rd Oct
MOON, Wellington
The Shifting Sands - Cosmic Radio Station Release Tour
Sat 24th Oct
Golden Dawn: Tavern of Power, Auckland