Jarvis Cocker's JARV IS Announce Debut Album + Share Single

Jarvis Cocker's JARV IS Announce Debut Album + Share Single

C.C. / Tuesday 3rd March, 2020 12:47PM

Jarvis Cocker's aptly tilted new group JARV IS teased fans last year with their philosophical single ‘Must I Evolve’, and are now set to unleash an entire debut album named Beyond The Pale this coming May. The eternally svelte ex-Pulp frontman formed JARV IS with members Serafina Steer, Emma Smith, Andrew McKinney, Jason Buckle and Adam Betts for Sigur Ros' Norður og Niður festival in late 2017, and evidently had such a great time they decided to keep the ball rolling. Featuring seven tunes drawing upon recordings of live shows (at the suggestion of Portishead's Geoff Barrow) with some additional studio tinkering, Beyond The Pale will be Cocker's first long player since 2009's Further Complications. To sweeten the deal even further, JARV IS today gift listeners 'House Music All Night Long', their punningly titled latest single with video "featuring Samsung French Door Freezer" – experience that tune right here...

'Beyond the Pale' is out via Rough Trade Records/ Rhtymethod on Friday 1st May.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2020 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here