click here for more
The Beths 'Jump Rope Gazers' National Tour Announced

The Beths 'Jump Rope Gazers' National Tour Announced

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Mason Fairey / Thursday 2nd July, 2020 9:00AM

Fans across NZ who've been suffering from extreme FOMO about The Beths' sold out album release party at Auckland's Powerstation will be beyond stoked to hear they'll be touring Jump Rope Gazers throughout Aotearoa in August, September and November! The world-beating team supreme of Elizabeth Stokes, Jonathan Pearce, Ben Sinclair and Tristan Deck have today revealed dates for a full scale national tour for their forthcoming second studio long-player, which has already given us singalong hits 'Dying To Believe', 'I'm Not Getting Excited' and 'Out Of Sight' – launching next Friday via US tastemakers Carpark Records. That should give you plenty of time to learn all the words and get cracking on making your own DIY pineapple head mask too. Don't dare miss The Beths in a venue near you, grab tickets while you can from 9.00am this coming Friday...


The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour

Thursday 27th August - Yot Club, Raglan*
Friday 28th August - Totara Street, Tauranga*
Saturday 29th August - Cabana, Napier*
Thursday 3rd September - The Stomach, Palmerston North* 
Friday 4th September - San Fran, Wellington*
Tuesday 8th September - Playhouse, Nelson*
Wednesday 9th September - Mussell Inn, Takaka*
Thursday 10th September - Framingham Winery, Blenheim* 
Friday 11th September - Blue Smoke - Christchurch*
Saturday 12th September - Starters Bar - Dunedin*
Sunday 13th September - Tuatara, Invercargill*
Friday 6th November - Auckland Town Hall, Auckland (all ages)∞
Saturday 7th November - Gisborne Beer Festival, Gisborne∞

Tickets available HERE via UTR*
Ticket info available via The Beths' website HERE

Experience the splendour of nature in the Ezra Simons-directed visuals for The Beths' latest single 'Out Of Sight'...


'Jump Rope Gazers' is available for pre-order on vinyl LP, CD and digitally via The Beths' Bandcamp page here.


Press release:

After selling out Auckland's Powerstation in just six days, Auckland's indie faves The Beths announce a nationwide tour in support of their new record Jump Rope Gazers, out next Friday 10 July on Carpark Records. The tour will see The Beths criss-cross New Zealand for 12 dates from 27 August, followed by a very special show on the iconic Auckland Town Hall stage on Friday 6 November.

Straight from the heart of Auckland’s music scene, The Beths have gathered an ever increasing fan base in New Zealand and around the world. Their debut album Future Me Hates Me, was nominated for the 2019 Taite Music Prize, saw the band win Best Alternative Act and Best Group at the 2019 Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards and garnered acclaim from the likes of Rolling Stone and NME. With the imminent release of Jump Rope Gazers, The Beths have been connecting with their global fan base via their popular “Live from House” livestreams, but it’s the New Zealand fans that get the first chance to hear the new album live and The Beths can’t wait to get on the road to visit cities they’ve played before and some brand new towns.

Links
thebeths.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Thu 1st Oct
The Yot Club, Raglan
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Sat 3rd Oct
Totara St., Tauranga
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Sun 4th Oct
The Cabana, Napier
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Wed 7th Oct
The Stomach, Palmerston North
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Fri 9th Oct
San Fran, Wellington
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Wed 14th Oct
Playhouse Theatre, Nelson
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Tue 13th Oct
Mussel Inn, Takaka
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Thu 15th Oct
Framingham Winery, Blenheim
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Fri 16th Oct
The James Hay Theatre, Christchurch
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Sat 17th Oct
Dive, Dunedin
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Sun 18th Oct
Tuatara Cafe, Invercargill
The Beths - Jump Rope Gazers Tour
Buy
Fri 6th Nov
Auckland Town Hall, Auckland