click here for more
Marlon Williams Announces Seven New Dates For Nationwide Tour

Marlon Williams Announces Seven New Dates For Nationwide Tour

Annabel Kean / Photo credit: Justyn Rebecca / Friday 13th November, 2020 10:46AM

Someone get Robert Ripley on the line, because Believe It Or Not, the already stacked An Evening with Marlon Williams tour has just had another seven dates added to the calendar. The 26-date March tour is spilling over into February and April, completely out grew Napier's MTG Theatre, and is bursting at the seams with six Tāmaki Makaurau nights in a row. Ōtautahi gets another show at the James Hay Theatre after the other two sold out, and a new Wellington date sees Williams double back to the capital's Opera House in early April. *Deep inhale* Arrowtown and Dunedin each get another evening with Marlon, giving fans another chance if they missed out last time, and those at the other end of the country have the unique opportunity to attend a new Leigh Sawmill show, where Williams will be joined by a few of his favourite musical buddies. Tickets for the just announced dates will go on sale midday next Wednesday the 18th of November - set a reminder on your phone right now to avoid being disappointed all over again...

Undertheradar proudly presents...

An Evening With Marlon Williams

Thursday 25th February - James Hay Theatre, Christchurch*
Friday 26th February - James Hay Theatre, Christchurch* SOLD OUT
Saturday 27th February - James Hay Theatre, Christchurch* SOLD OUT
Tuesday 2nd March - Glenroy Auditorium, Dunedin∞
Wednesday 3rd March - Oamaru Opera House, Oamaru∞
Friday 5th March - Glenroy Auditorium, Dunedin∞ SOLD OUT
Saturday 6th March - Civic Theatre, Invercargill*
Sunday 7th March - Athenaeuem Hall, Arrowtown△
Monday 8th March - Athenaeuem Hall, Arrowtown△ SOLD OUT
Wednesday 10th March - Regent Theatre, Greymouth^
Thursday 11th March - Theatre Royal, Nelson△
Friday 12th March - Theatre Royal, Nelson△ SOLD OUT
Sunday 14th March - Opera House, Wellington∞ SOLD OUT
Monday 15th March - Whanganui Opera House, Whanganui*
Tuesday 16th March - TSB Theatre Royal, New Plymouth*
Thursday 18th March - Municipal Theatre, Napier* VENUE CHANGE
Friday 19th March - War Memorial Theatre, Gisborne*
Saturday 20th March - Baycourt Theatre, Tauranga*
Sunday 21st March - Leigh Sawmill, Leigh∞
Tuesday 23rd March - Concert Chamber at the Town Hall, Auckland∞ SOLD OUT
Wednesday 24th March - Concert Chamber at the Town Hall, Auckland∞ SOLD OUT
Thursday 25th March - The Hollywood Cinema, Auckland∞
Friday 26th March - The Hollywood Cinema, Auckland∞ SOLD OUT
Saturday 27th March - The Hollywood Cinema, Auckland∞ SOLD OUT
Sunday 28th March - The Hollywood Cinema, Auckland∞
Saturday 3rd April - Opera House, Wellington∞

Tickets for new shows on sale midday Wednesday 18th November. All shows reserve seating, except for the new Leigh show which is standing GA. All shows all ages.

Tickets available via www.ticketek.co.nz*
Tickets available via www.ticketmaster.co.nz
Tickets available via www.eventfinda.co.nz
Greymouth tickets available at venue^


At this stage Marlon Williams, saying you're a 'Party Boy' is a gross understatement...


Press Release:

It's the tour that just keeps on getting bigger! Seven additional shows have been added to “An Evening with Marlon Williams” to meet audience demand.

Two extra shows have been added at The Hollywood Cinema, Avondale totaling an impressive four nights at the classic Auckland venue plus two at Auckland’s Town Hall Concert Chamber – a massive six Auckland shows!

Christchurch sees a third show added at the James Hay Theatre.

A second show has been added for The Opera House in Wellington.

Dunedin gets a second show at The Glenroy Auditorium.

A second night has been added at the Athenaeuem Hall in Arrowtown.

The Napier MTG Theatre has been upgraded to bigger venue The Municipal Theatre.

And lastly, a different style of concert will take place at Leigh Sawmill. Marlon will play a GA standing floor concert with a handful of his musical friends. This show will feel more like a celebration amid what is Marlon’s biggest ever New Zealand tour to date!

Tickets for all new shows will go on sale at 12.00pm NZDT next Wednesday 18thNovember 2020 and fans are urged to buy quickly to avoid missing out!

Links
marlonwilliams.co.nz/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR