click here for more
Pickle Darling Announces Special Guests For Nationwide Tour

Pickle Darling Announces Special Guests For Nationwide Tour

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Christiane Shortal / Tuesday 15th June, 2021 9:00AM

Pickle Darling's ace new sophomore album Cosmonaut has been reaping praise from here to Timbuktu, including such globally influential platforms as Bandcamp Daily, who enthused: "Their mastery of starry-eyed songcraft recalls mid-’60s Beach Boys or Harry Nilsson." Embarking on their first ever headline tour of Aotearoa with band this July, Ōtautahi  songwriter and producer Lukas Mayo has today revealed which musical pals will be joining Pickle Darling for their extensive run of album launch dates. Fellow Cantabrian Mousey will perform solo for five stonkin' shows and special guests throughout the country will also include Neive Strang, Fruit Juice Parade, Halcyon Birds, mini and Treenurse. Delve into our illuminating recent feature where Pickle Darling named their very excellent Top Ten Pickles HERE and secure your spot at the following dates...

“I am super excited to play these songs around New Zealand! I had to cancel my last tour so technically this is my first time doing a headline tour, ever. As well as the first time visiting some of these smaller towns!” - Pickle Darling

Pickle Darling’s Cosmonaut Tour

Thursday 1st July - Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru w/ Mousey (solo)*
Friday 2nd July - Bark, Dunedin w/ Neive Strang*
Saturday 3rd July - Tuatara, Invercargill w/ Neive Strang*
Saturday 10th July - Space Academy, Christchurch w/ mini*
Thursday 15th July - The Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Treenurse*
Friday 16th July - Jam Factory, Tauranga w/ Mousey (solo)
Saturday 17th July - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton w/ Halcyon Birds*
Thursday 22nd July - Moon, Wellington w/ Fruit Juice Parade*
Friday 23rd July - Snails, Palmerston North w/ Fruit Juice Parade*
Saturday 24th July - Paisley Stage, Napier w/ Mousey (solo)*
Friday 30th July - The Boathouse, Nelson w/ Mousey (solo)*
Saturday 31st July - The Mussel Inn, Onekaka w/ Mousey (solo)*

*Tickets available HERE via UTR

Experience director Karin Yamasaki's magical video for 'Achieve Lift!' from Cosmonaut...


Check out the vid for Mousey's super catchy 2019 single 'Extreme Highs'...


Press release:

Following the rapturous applause for the sophomore album, Cosmonaut, Pickle Darling is pleased to confirm the hand picked list of guests joining the ‘Cosmic Voyage Thru New Zealand’ album release tour this July.

Starting in Oamaru on July 1st, the 12 date tour is Pickle Darling’s first headline tour and with a full band including the talented Serena Close (Mousey) on synth, glockenspiel, backing vocals and Cameron Finlay on keys, tambourine, shaker, guitar, backing vocals, drum machine and a slew of friendly super talented friends guesting.

This will be the first time playing shows for Pickle Darling since their support slots for friends, The Beths, late 2020.

 

Links
pickledarling.bandcamp.com/
instagram.com/pickledarling/
ztapes.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Thu 1st Jul 8:00pm
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Fri 2nd Jul 8:00pm
Bark @ Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Sat 3rd Jul 8:00pm
Tuatara Cafe, Invercargill
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Sat 10th Jul 8:00pm
Space Academy, Christchurch
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Thu 15th Jul 8:00pm
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Fri 16th Jul 6:30pm
Jam Factory, Tauranga
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Sat 17th Jul 8:00pm
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Thu 22nd Jul 8:00pm
MOON, Wellington
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Fri 23rd Jul 8:00pm
Snails, Palmerston North
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Sat 24th Jul 8:00pm
Spaceship, Hastings
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Fri 30th Jul 8:00pm
The Boathouse, Nelson
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Sat 31st Jul 8:00pm
Mussel Inn, Onekaka